Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学导论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,570 个评分
773 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

MA
Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS
Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

筛选依据:

726 - 工程力学导论 的 750 个评论(共 764 个)

创建者 Raghavendra Y

May 31, 2020

Excellent course.

创建者 Silhadi a

Dec 20, 2017

thank youuuuuuuu

创建者 Mahendar R

Oct 2, 2020

Nice and simple

创建者 NITHISHA R

Jun 4, 2020

It is helpfull

创建者 M S

Jun 19, 2020

Useful course

创建者 FIORENZO C

Nov 15, 2020

GREAT COURSE

创建者 SYED S A

Jun 23, 2020

Best course

创建者 Neeraj V V

May 17, 2020

nice course

创建者 ABHIRAM C A

Jun 18, 2020

very good

创建者 suyash m

Aug 20, 2017

Its Great

创建者 KARTHIK. R

Jun 20, 2020

Super

创建者 Shone G

Jul 9, 2020

good

创建者 Podili k b

Jul 2, 2020

Nice

创建者 SAROJ K S

Jun 28, 2020

nice

创建者 Surendra D

Mar 17, 2019

good

创建者 Mohamed O

Jun 17, 2017

good

创建者 SWETHA R

Jun 22, 2020

gud

创建者 Filipp H

May 23, 2020

I have enjoyed the content for engineering mechanics and greatly enjoyed the instructor's enthusiasm for the topic. I have learned a lot of new applications of mathematics such as vectors and calculus used in force diagrams, that I have never used before in my high school Physics course. I also liked how the instructor has explained every example problem (in the lectures) in immense detail making sure everybody understood it which is important in a STEAM based subject. However, what really let this course down was the homework. The questions provided had little to no answer solutions which made it difficult for me to understand if I was making mistakes or not. I often had to refer to the discussion form or peers for answers which were not always accurate, hence disadvantaging me in the final quiz where I didn't know if my method was right or not.

创建者 Charles W

Jun 20, 2020

I don't really feel like the concepts were explained very thoroughly. Presentations go over how, but not why. Also, past a certain number of math errors pointed out by correction overlays, a video could really benefit from a second take or some dubbing. That said, the textbook linked is good (hint: check the author's website for the current version, which has most of the typos and errors fixed since the 2013 edition used by this course). In the end, I learned the information, so the course did what it needed to.

创建者 Sarah N

Nov 25, 2020

The material was well taught and with a good depth level. However, the fact that you have to wait an entire week before retaking a failed quiz is slightly absurd. I am taking this course and another one for extra credit in a current college class, but I risk not being able to actually complete the course in time due to this mechanic. It is very frustrating.

创建者 junfung i

May 21, 2020

I'm not sure if there are people out there who have done this course that is studying A level maths.But I learned a lot of the material covered in this course in pure maths so this course was not entirely very new. Maybe the contextualization of pure concepts into the engineering world was useful.

创建者 Bilal A

Aug 20, 2019

there is no proper practice for problems solving.questions are given for practice but answers or solutions are not provided.How may a student get confirm either one's solution is right or wrong?.There must be a proper system for practice questions

创建者 Raphael A V M

May 9, 2017

Good introductory course, but you can only attempt to answer the quiz once every 7 days, then the slides that are given do not include what the lecturer wrote so you will always have to go back to the video to find it.

创建者 Md N R N

Jun 8, 2020

the professor is awesome.It will better if he solve some hard problem in video lectures

创建者 Yunus B

Oct 15, 2020

Questions were the problem anda sometimes videos weren't enough