Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学导论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,586 个评分
355 个审阅

课程概述

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

筛选依据:

201 - 工程力学导论 的 225 个评论(共 350 个)

创建者 Amir H b M A

Sep 27, 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

创建者 Sagar S

Jan 13, 2016

Very good!!!

But try to cover more topics....

创建者 Anas A

Jun 27, 2016

Great cours thank you very much

创建者 Devan R H

Jun 30, 2017

Great Explanations.

创建者 demehin I

Jan 31, 2016

i recommend this course to any mechanical engineer out there. good basic

创建者 M.PRAKASH

Nov 28, 2016

good

创建者 Anastasiia V

Aug 27, 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

创建者 Shinae N

Jan 20, 2017

Thanks so much Dr Whiteman for clear explanations. I used this course to review the last semester and like it very much.

创建者 Răduță M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely useful for first year engineering students! A very well explained and to-the-point course explaining the basic material needed to any person starting university engineering studies.

创建者 NIRAJ K S

Aug 20, 2015

very nicely taught...i learned many things

创建者 Alexander S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course. Very clean explanations.

创建者 Vasileios A

Mar 18, 2017

Simple and very basic principles for engineers to know!

创建者 Jebin T

Oct 07, 2015

Concepts are explained very well with practical examples. Assignments are made in such a way that an overall understanding of the module covered is ensured. I'd definitely recommend it to all who have interest in mechanics.

创建者 Jacob D

Sep 26, 2016

Great course. Very straight forward. Good real world examples.

创建者 James W H

Dec 19, 2015

Awesome experience! Great professor, clearly explains topics with easy to follow lectures, examples, and graphics. Has plenty of examples in easy to download and print pdf format. I have not tested the online help forums mainly because the lecture modules are very well made and self explanatory. Wishing I had this excellent resource available when I was taking Statics in college. Highly recommend for any Engineering Major, or just brushing up for the PE/FE Exams, etc.

创建者 Maximilian I

Aug 26, 2015

It's a great course. You'll learn a lot and you'll be totally happy if you can apply the knowledge from the course in the real world. And it's great if you already want to learn some basics before you start studying at a college or university.

创建者 Tural N

Nov 15, 2016

very useful course for engineers

创建者 yashar k s

Sep 09, 2017

best course

创建者 Huang H

Aug 30, 2015

Great illustrations!

创建者 Mohammad H S

Feb 08, 2018

I am majoring in Civil Engineering. The contents of this course was very helpful to me. It helped me to well understand the concept of Statics course which I took during my Freshman. Thanks to Mr. Whiteman and thanks to Coursera.

创建者 Dirk M

Mar 03, 2016

This has been a fun course. The length of it is ideal. It's long enough to think I've learned something, but short enough that I'm not bored or dreading it. I definitely spent at least 10-15 hours a week on it. I had to read most of the relevant text book sections (the free, online one) to do the homework. Results may vary. I'm not sure how intense this is compared to an actual college course. My guess would be about half as intense, but it would definitely prepare you to breeze right through such a course. I took it out of genuine interest and I might use it in my current career.

创建者 Carl C

Jul 20, 2016

A semi easy introduction to a very broad and complex topic, loved it!

创建者 Guilherme C C d S

Oct 18, 2015

All lessons is teached in a very good way. Thanks alot.

创建者 Nishant P K

Jul 05, 2018

Great introduction to Engineering Mechanics. He's a great professor

创建者 Vanessa S A

Nov 11, 2016

I love this course