Chevron Left
返回到 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的评价和反馈

4.7
76 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

热门审阅

RR

Jul 21, 2017

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

MS

Apr 08, 2020

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

筛选依据:

1 - Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 sherry h

Jun 19, 2018

Update:I got the course finally completed (finally got a grade) a few days after I submitted the review.I have submitted my week 2 assignments before due date, but no grades have been given for 20 days. I also posted the link on the discussion forum as recommended by the course instructor. However, still no grades after 12 days of my post, even though the course instructor promise to check peer assignment grades throughout the week. Now the course ended with everything locked and I have no way to contact the instructor to get my assignment graded. This happened to my the oral communication course as well. How can I ever get this course completed.......Very frustrating experience, even though the course itself is very good.

创建者 Kiran A

Dec 23, 2017

Strong contents. However, I felt this was a bit imbalanced towards the first two weeks, and not as satisfactory as the first two courses in this specialization. Was expecting more assignments in this one. But five stars to Prof. Gayle Moran's engaging lectures!

创建者 Ramiro R

Jul 21, 2017

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

创建者 Gabriella C F

Mar 02, 2020

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills.

创建者 Mahesh S

Apr 08, 2020

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

创建者 Chaitanya K

May 04, 2018

A course for every one. Good representation of the different aspects of writing.

创建者 Yugal

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome course. Interaction with peer and review with peers is great part.

创建者 Baliram R B

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course for engineering field person, to develop skills

创建者 Yogesh C

Apr 14, 2020

Good course content for engineering writing and skills

创建者 MILIND G S

Apr 14, 2020

This good and helpful for me and persons like me

创建者 Mayur S P

Apr 22, 2020

Very good training for everyone to do..

创建者 Atul S T

Apr 17, 2020

Overall very good course for engineers

创建者 SHIVANAND T S

Apr 04, 2020

very good course for Engineers

创建者 Akash k

Apr 24, 2020

Course is great and helpful.

创建者 GUNTUPALLI M

May 06, 2020

a good subject to learn

创建者 Yadhu K V

Apr 22, 2020

Very effective course

创建者 abhay V u

Apr 10, 2020

Very useful training

创建者 Sharad D M

Apr 14, 2020

Good for learners

创建者 BESTLEY J S

May 23, 2020

Important Course

创建者 Vikas M I

Apr 27, 2020

Nice

创建者 Babasaheb R G

Apr 25, 2020

Nice

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

Valuable course to improve e mailing.

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills to work in an organization

创建者 Kummari S

May 07, 2020

It really helped me a lot. I did not know how to write an email, a report or a proposal. After doing this course, I've improved a lot. Thanks for the course

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 17, 2020

Good Course and very informative

创建者 Rohit D T

Apr 19, 2020

Good informative course