Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Maintainable Android Apps

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Engineering Maintainable Android Apps 的评价和反馈

4.5
149 个评分
41 个审阅

课程概述

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps, which is a 4 week MOOC that shows by example various methods for engineering maintainable Android apps, including test-driven development methods and how to develop/run unit tests using JUnit and Robotium (or equivalent automated testing frameworks for Android), as well as how to successfully apply common Java/Android software patterns to improve the extensibility and clarity of Android apps. Students will work on the appropriate automated unit quizzes, based on the material covered in the lecture videos. These lessons will demonstrate the benefits of good software engineering practices that are targeted at creating maintainable code for mobile apps. There will be roughly 3-4 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, and quizzes. The ordering of the modules within the course is designed to be flexible. In particular, students can watch the videos in whatever order suits their experience and needs, e.g., they may want to watch the unit testing videos prior to the software pattern videos if they prefer to learn about unit testing first....

热门审阅

RL

Oct 07, 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

HR

Dec 07, 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

筛选依据:

1 - Engineering Maintainable Android Apps 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 Gabriel P d C

Nov 09, 2018

This MOOC is very good to introduce some development testing and security concerns in Android development. I does not intend to go deep with implementations because its a introductory and basic course. The only complaint that I can do is that I wish there were some written materials of the weeks. It is rather boring to get back to the videos to study, which could be done faster and easier with a 2 page summary of the week.

创建者 Jade F

Feb 06, 2019

The topics that this course covers are testing and security - it seems that informing up and coming android developers that these things are important is obligatory in the specialization. It comes off as being quite general and lacks interactivity - thankfully that's probably for the best since it's kind of dry material.

One of the quiz questions is 'when is it appropriate to ignore these security principles?' Possible answers are 'if it improves performance', 'if it helps meet a deadline', or 'never'. It doesn't require a lot of thought to get the point of the course.

Unfortunately, this section won't have you using android studio much, but you can't deny that what Dr White is teaching here is really important.

创建者 Sawan K S

Jun 30, 2019

This course id important but also toughest course in whole MOOC

创建者 Sergio C

Oct 21, 2017

Looks like a mix of two distinct issues like testing and security. Both fundamental themes, but scratched lightly like an introduction. I won't recommend it to my colleagues, sorry, until a more thought and solid course is developed on both subjects. Unlike my other Coursera courses, I regret to have payed for this one, is less than I can get on YouTube.

创建者 Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Mar 09, 2017

Gives very good understanding of Android Apps

创建者 Jaime F O C

Apr 27, 2017

This course is excellent to learn, from scratch, how to write Unit and Integration tests, also you'll learn why, how and when to apply testing and security to your projects. You'll learn to use JUnit, Mockito and the InstrumentationRegistry.

创建者 kirti k

Oct 31, 2017

it is very tough course but really interesting to get the detail deeply.

To clear the quiz and i need to go through the video's 40 times line by line to get the concept in detail but still not able to find answers for 100% :(

创建者 Robert L

Oct 07, 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

创建者 Valerii T

May 30, 2017

Великолепно

创建者 Jesus A B

Apr 23, 2017

excellent course !

创建者 Gaetano D

Mar 18, 2017

The Professor is a Great Professor!!

创建者 Craig S

Sep 03, 2017

Great end to the specialisation course work!!!

创建者 Glarius N N

Aug 03, 2017

An Excellent course. I will say it is an online course that made me study as if I were in a classroom

创建者 Umer F

Apr 26, 2017

very interesting course

创建者 Muhammed s e

Sep 20, 2017

gave me a very good overview on security as a whole and on security specifically for android.

创建者 Hassan R

Dec 07, 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

创建者 Harold L M M

Jan 09, 2018

A very good material on android security. Thank you!

创建者 Abdul H M

Oct 29, 2017

Thanks

创建者 faiçel

May 19, 2019

A must experiences to learn for every developer .

创建者 Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente , Espero que puedan Evaluarme en mi Primer Mes :c

创建者 Yimmy A E M

Jul 08, 2019

Muy bueno

创建者 Salma E G T

Jul 08, 2019

por favor revisen me la calculadora del mes 1, solo me falta esa por favorrrrrr.

posdata. el material de enseñanza es muy bueno, al igual que las dinámicas.

创建者 Bilal K

Jul 08, 2019

One of the best courses on maintenance. Highly recommended to others as well