Chevron Left
返回到 Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level 的评价和反馈

4.8
585 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

This Capstone builds on the communication and content skills you’ve acquired throughout the Specialization and develops them further. During course lessons and Peer Assessments you will practice and expand the language skills necessary for success in the professional world. Throughout the course, you will have the opportunity to complete assessments relevant to the working world. In this course, you will: * Study cultural influences on communication more thoroughly, identify key cultural influences in your own experience and compare your culture with a different one to identify ways to improve communication and decrease misunderstanding. * Develop your email accuracy and style and engage in email correspondence with potential employers, clients or investors to set up interviews and/or meetings. * Practice and Demonstrate fluent and accurate spoken English as you prepare and present a short talk about a personal accomplishment or “Sales Pitch” for a product or service. * Polish your pronunciation through more connected speech including use of through groups, contractions/reductions, and linking. Week by week, as you practice your language skills, make connections with people important to you and develop your network, you will increase your opportunities for success. Completing this Capstone Project will help you reach your English language and professional goals now and in the future....

热门审阅

YM
May 2, 2020

I started this course with very basic english communication skills. Learned lot of things that helps me communicate professionally at workplace & in general conversations too. Thanks to Coursera :)

SP
May 7, 2020

The course covers all three expects of of English communication writing, speaking and listening skills. It provides a holistic learning and improved my confidence. Thanks a lot instructor.

筛选依据:

51 - Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level 的 75 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Carol Z

Dec 1, 2020

This course has been very interesting, as the information previously studied in the first courses has been expanded, giving you more tools and information that contribute to strengthening your professional profile. I am very happy to have taken this specialisation which for those of us who are not native English speakers, helps you to improve your communication skills through practical, concrete and easy to understand examples, as well as giving you the confidence to excel at a professional level. Thanks to all the teachers and Georgia Tech for their efforts and work.

创建者 HILARY H

Jul 28, 2020

It was great good course indeed and learn a lot in email etiquette, improving the speech and intonation and doing and upgrading an eporfolio for employment opportunities. Glad that i able to complete all 3 courses together with this capstone [project course. Thank you to Mr Jerry Lander, Ms Leah, Madam Amalia Stephen and Madam Karen Peterson for conducting this course to us. Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology for conducting this course. Looking forward to apply this knowledge on my work. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew

Malaysia 29 July 2020

创建者 john p d

Dec 4, 2020

The English Course delivered from the Georgia Tech Institute is recommended for a few reasons. First, the content is critically drafted, responding to the immediate Business need. In addition, the Instructors are more enthusiastic, more friendly, they can smile during the Course presentation, and you can feel love and joy. And Finally, I would like to meet you personally face facing to help you more.

Thanks, Georgia Tech, Thank Coursera.

John Paco Dradria from Kinshasa, DRC.

创建者 Henry G L T

Feb 15, 2021

I strongly recommend this course because it really helps to auto evaluate what you thought you knew about proper grammar for a better style usage when communicating ideas via email, as well as to realize the great importance of how persuasion, conviction, solid text creation, and brief but concise speech helps to be clearly understood when transmitting an idea, an argument, or even a proposal of any kind.

创建者 Izaz A M S N i G U

Oct 10, 2020

I am very much thankful to Coursera, University of Peshawar and Georgia Tech Institute for providing me the opportunity to enhance my soft skills, I am confident that this course will boast up my confidence. Now i can write professional email and can have a good conversation across culturally different people and can have a god conversation on phone and other social media.

创建者 Mohd A N

Oct 2, 2020

Believe me when I say that this course if the most interactive you could get with the peers. Having seen several videos and audios from people around the globe, this helps you get a taste of cultures from everywhere right at your screen. The instructors are no doubt really appreciable and great at doing what they're doing.

Thanks for this beautiful course!

创建者 Jannatul T

Nov 15, 2020

It is the most amazing ,useful course. I learn how to write emails correctly, how to speak , I know what is intonation ,word stress and also I have a personal ePortfolio now. I am excited that at last I can finish my specialization. Thank you the teachers who made it so easy and understandable.

创建者 Aman R

Jul 14, 2020

The course is very well organized with great professors explaining things very clearly. There are countless extra resources to practice and to refer to. The flow of the course is also smooth, progressive and very fun!

创建者 Samsun N

Aug 27, 2020

It ia a very effective course. It makes me confident. At the same time it helps me to improve my listening, writing and spoken skill. Thank you so much for this amazing course.

创建者 daniel m a

Jul 20, 2020

Really good course. I learned how to write an email professionally, how to speak or write to people from other countries, the way I express myself and speak, among others.

创建者 Marta I V

Jan 18, 2021

Thanks a lot for these lessons. I am sure that I will apply all the skills that I got here. Thanks so much to the professors. You do an excellent job.

创建者 Kunal

Oct 18, 2020

My English speaking and writing skills have improved so much in this specialization and I feel much more confident in my work environment now.

创建者 Kyi S W

Sep 29, 2020

Thank you teacher and Coursera Team. I really appreciate your learning courses and i really want to learn more things from you and see you.

创建者 Nabila N O

Aug 22, 2020

It is actually amezing platform for learning English which is actually necessary for our daily or professional communication.

创建者 Mia K

Dec 27, 2020

Very nice course to learn English.

The teachers explain well, easy to understand and learning with fun.

Thank you.

创建者 Kumar

Oct 13, 2020

I love this course very much. I suggest everyone who wants to improve their English Language pronunciation.

创建者 Shaimaa M F

Aug 25, 2020

how to present and produce your self and your product or services

thank you so much for your efforts

创建者 Qurratulain

Apr 17, 2020

I highly recommended this specialization. The instructors are so to the point with the subjects.

创建者 Prokofev A D

Aug 20, 2020

A very informative course for those who want to improve their communication skills in English.

创建者 Shehroz J

Nov 24, 2020

An awesome course that teaches format for writing emails for formal and informal people.

创建者 Angelica J

Dec 6, 2020

This is a very good course if you need to improve your English communication skills.

创建者 Ben N

May 7, 2020

Excellent course with excellent instructors. I really enjoyed taking this course.

创建者 JESÚS E E C

Dec 7, 2020

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot. Thanks. Grretings from Colombia

创建者 Sandara D S C R

Jul 16, 2020

This is a very good course. Thank you so much for offering this course for us.

创建者 emilio g

May 22, 2020

should include some small live interviews ... could be programmed previously