Chevron Left
返回到 English for Effective Business Writing

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 English for Effective Business Writing 的评价和反馈

4.4
190 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to improve your Business English writing skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, understanding of different business writing genres, and your ability to write professional business documents. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to produce the professional business documents in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - write business emails - write an executive summary - write persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

热门审阅

MB

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

ED

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

筛选依据:

1 - English for Effective Business Writing 的 25 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 SAMEER T

Dec 20, 2016

I am very happy that courses like this are now online.

I thank Coursera team to facilitate the course.

创建者 Amit P

Mar 17, 2017

the course content was good to improve business writing

创建者 Ruwani A W

Apr 16, 2020

It was an amazing journey for me to learn the art of effective business writing. I was able to learn numerous new techniques while following the course. At the same time, it gave me the opportunity to enhance my existing knowledge in writing. Now, it is time for me to put the skills I have learned into practice. Thank you to the team behind this course who provided the fullest support and guidance throughout.

创建者 Ali W H

Apr 05, 2020

I am not in the Business field and I took the course out of curiosity, so I had triple benefits :

I knew something about business.

I learnt some Language skills for those business needs.

I can apply what some those language advices in other fields.

创建者 Maria G V B

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

创建者 eshaq d

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

创建者 Nataliya K

Mar 28, 2016

Great course! Extremely useful material and interesting tasks. Highly recommended to those who learn English!

创建者 Dineshkumar N

Apr 06, 2020

Very Good, learnt a maximum things about writings.

Thank you.

创建者 Малахова И И

Aug 16, 2018

I really loved the course and enjoyed the study. Thank you!

创建者 MOHAMMAD S I

Jul 08, 2020

Fantastic course for brushing up your writing knowledge.

创建者 Marcos S

Jun 08, 2016

This course made a big difference in my writing skill.

创建者 Shuqi S

Aug 14, 2016

very useful especially for non-native speakers.

创建者 Thitima P

Apr 23, 2020

Good for the beginner yo improve writing skill

创建者 Pavel P

Nov 17, 2018

I really liked this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Gautamshi j G

Apr 24, 2020

excellent course . always keep learner busy

创建者 Marcelo P L

Feb 25, 2018

Incredible, easily and powerful.

创建者 TinhDao

Jul 10, 2017

This course is very good.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Jun 19, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

创建者 Htet A K

Aug 21, 2019

I have learnt a lot

创建者 Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

创建者 Lahcene O M

Feb 09, 2018

very nice courses

创建者 张潇潇

Nov 14, 2016

very good course

创建者 Samved I

Jul 08, 2020

So far as the organization of the course is concerned, I have no grievances. However, it was utmost discomposing to me to see that some multiple-answer questions in quizzes were incorrectly formatted. Despite correct answers, the result was incorrect. This is evidently on account of a glaring error and need be rectified.

创建者 Pablo V I

Mar 27, 2017

In my view this course is well structured and it focuses on business topics. I highly recomend do it. I'm an spanish native speaker and in my opinion with B1/B2 level you can follow it without any problem

创建者 Georgia

Nov 10, 2017

It is a very good course. As a non native english speaker I learned a lot of things and I enhanced my busineess writing skills.

The animated videos were very good!!