Chevron Left
返回到 English for Effective Business Writing

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 English for Effective Business Writing 的评价和反馈

4.4
121 个评分
28 个审阅

课程概述

This course aims to improve your Business English writing skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, understanding of different business writing genres, and your ability to write professional business documents. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to produce the professional business documents in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - write business emails - write an executive summary - write persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

热门审阅

MB

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

ED

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

筛选依据:

1 - English for Effective Business Writing 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 Amit P

Mar 17, 2017

the course content was good to improve business writing

创建者 Franco

Feb 15, 2019

The course was very interesting adn helpful especially for my job's objetives that I focun on.

创建者 Pavel P

Nov 17, 2018

I really liked this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Малахова И И

Aug 16, 2018

I really loved the course and enjoyed the study. Thank you!

创建者 Junko C

Jun 25, 2018

Interesting and constructive course! Perhaps some of the videos were a bit too theoric. Very satisfied anyway. Thank you so much for sharing this course.

创建者 Marcelo P L

Feb 25, 2018

Incredible, easily and powerful.

创建者 Lahcene O M

Feb 09, 2018

very nice courses

创建者 Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

创建者 Gamil A

Jan 16, 2018

Really Effective

创建者 eshaq d

Dec 03, 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

创建者 Georgia

Nov 10, 2017

It is a very good course. As a non native english speaker I learned a lot of things and I enhanced my busineess writing skills.

The animated videos were very good!!

创建者 林隆

Oct 25, 2017

bad subtitle

创建者 Mohammad R A

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for practice however some error in grading section of grammar practice.

创建者 TinhDao

Jul 10, 2017

This course is very good.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Jun 19, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

创建者 Pablo V I

Mar 27, 2017

In my view this course is well structured and it focuses on business topics. I highly recomend do it. I'm an spanish native speaker and in my opinion with B1/B2 level you can follow it without any problem

创建者 Gislena

Jan 26, 2017

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

创建者 SAMEER T

Dec 20, 2016

I am very happy that courses like this are now online.

I thank Coursera team to facilitate the course.

创建者 张潇潇

Nov 14, 2016

very good course

创建者 Phoebe S

Sep 23, 2016

It was the worse experience I have so far on Coursera Platform; the course itself was sloppy and with nearly zero content. The instructors spent too much time telling you what you will learn and talking too slowly as if wanting to fill in the gaps than actually having some worthy material prepared for all the "pupils" out there, who gave their time, effort, and commitment. Pity really.

创建者 Maria G V B

Sep 18, 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

创建者 Jumana k J

Sep 18, 2016

i think i need more time to finish this curse

创建者 Shuqi S

Aug 14, 2016

very useful especially for non-native speakers.

创建者 Marcos S

Jun 08, 2016

This course made a big difference in my writing skill.

创建者 Cheng Z

May 15, 2016

I find the videos are overly formal and traditional in their rhetorical style. But the course' main contents and Practices are still relevant.