Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,997 个评分
2,830 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

筛选依据:

251 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 275 个评论(共 2,792 个)

创建者 Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you indeed. I am going through the whole three courses of TEN! for the second time before moving onto Capstone project and still can find new ideas and I am kept motivated. I have learnt more from your courses than in five years at university.

创建者 Roberto T C

Jan 29, 2017

I am very glad of having the opportunity to take this module, Dr. Shane and his colleagues were wonderful. I was very delighted with the explanations and finally I am processing all that information to apply it in future classes.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Jenny Z

Mar 27, 2016

Great course. Leaned a lot and have a lot of fun. Enjoy it a lot. Dr. Shane Dixon is truly five star teacher. His performance makes this course easy to learn. All the characters he played make the boring language theories live. Thank you very much!

创建者 José J S C

Mar 20, 2017

this course reminded me of the importance in encourage the students in learning english in an interactive and motivated way letting them take control in their learning as well as the teacher in order to create the best astmosphere for the students!

创建者 Zafarul H

Oct 10, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning with Coursera. It is my first time doing an online course and I enjoyed it very much. The content, instructors, methodology and overall setup is amazing. Looking forward to joining new course soon. Thank you!

创建者 Kateryna M

Mar 18, 2019

I am very grateful for creating this course. It helped me to broaden my understanding of teaching process, to find out new techniques and methods and to get inspiration and motivation. I can't wait getting my students "out of the classroom door":)

创建者 Jose F L G

Apr 23, 2016

I had taken several courses on the basic principles of English language teaching. Foundatioinal Principles made clear a lot of concepts I had only partly understood in the past. I can recommend this course to both novice and experienced teachers.

创建者 maria v

Feb 11, 2016

I highly recommend this amazing course which is part of a four part series for Tesol certificate. It is full of great information and I learnt so much. All the videos and information is so professional and the tutors fantastic. Thank you so much.

创建者 Herb R

Jul 28, 2020

While a bit easy (I mean it's an intro and material is peer-reviewed, not graded by professors), it is very informative and captivating. A lot of fun to interact with others and be introduced in an easy way to quite serious and complex material.

创建者 Оля М

Nov 04, 2019

All is excelent ! All matherial help us understand foundation principles for tought in cllass! Thank for this shans AZU! Thank all people who involwed in this process!! Becouse all matherial create for understand and use in real life!Thank you!

创建者 Jawad K

May 07, 2017

I loved all the lessons and quizzes. Amazing teachers and great perspective. I never thought my online learning experience is going to be so good. Dr. Shane you are GEM! Would love to meet you one day face to face. My experience was fantastic!!!

创建者 HANY A E M H A

Jan 24, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course even I have taken the TEFL from USA .

the teachers and the teaching methods in this course are so good .

i have learned many teaching techniques from the teachers than the material it self specially DR.shwan

创建者 Rajapakse M S N E

Apr 07, 2020

I couldn't rest until I completed this course! It was that good. I highly recommend it to TESL teachers. Thank you to the team of wonderful lecturers who took me on this wonderful journey of learning, relearning, unlearning and learning again!

创建者 Beberly D L C

Jan 09, 2018

Great course content, professors and videos. The tests were also very objective and I liked the fact that there were many of them, as online students we do need lots of feedback and the tests provided that.

Thanks, I really enjoyed the course.

创建者 Demrie M A

Mar 06, 2018

I learned so much in a short period of time, but never felt rushed or overwhelmed. Each week had just the right amount of information. I had to work ahead for the last few weeks because of being away for a week in college, but it was doable!

创建者 Thi H P

Oct 27, 2020

I love the way that the course deliver the contents. Thanks for the useful and great theories and skill presented in the course which I can apply in my classroom, e.g: 80/20, body language, scaffolding, teacher talk, teacher philosophy,....

创建者 vildanova e

Apr 10, 2016

Мне очень понравился данный курс. Очень понравился наш учитель. Доступно объясняет, манера подачи интересная. С удовольствием закончила данный курс и продолжу все остальные курсы специализации. Спасибо команде проекта за такую возможность!

创建者 Hassan R R

Dec 23, 2017

It is a really great and useful course, what I have got from this course haven't got from any courses yet. This is an absolutely encouraging and motivational course ever I took.

I am thankful to all teaching staffs specially Dr. Shane Dixon

创建者 Asil A

Aug 07, 2016

It's very interesting, brief and exciting for beginners and encourage them to develop themselves in teaching. The instructors are amazing. They present things in an exciting way. Actually, I rarely got bored while listening to any of them.

创建者 Ariel S M

Feb 27, 2016

I am so impressed with the quality of style and content that this course was presented. I could see careful forethought, planning and execution of an online course that was a joy for me to be a part of. I totally recommend this course!

创建者 IMAHKÜS N O

Apr 27, 2020

Although I have taught english to non-english speaking people for many years as a way to earn extra money as I traveled to foreign countries, this course has given me added information and value as I go forward to practice in this field

创建者 Francisco C Z

Oct 12, 2015

What I love about this course is that it sets the foundations for reflective teaching while it introduces the topics for language learning and language acquisition. I'm looking forward to continuing with the rest of the specializations.

创建者 Deeksha s

Aug 06, 2020

Through this course I was able to find the mistakes I used to do while teaching. It was even fun learning. The research that was done by the team is appreciable and that has supported us to learn better. Thank You for wonderful course.

创建者 Danielle F Y

Aug 23, 2020

This course greatly assisted me in building on some information that I had already know. It broaden my perspective and developed my skills on going about to be a better language teacher in the future. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Ekaterina A

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you for such an interesting course I was really enjoying every lesson.

Given comparisons: language as a cake or fire or camera are very useful for me as the teacher.

Hope the next courses will be as exciting as previously were.