Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
9,518 个评分
3,415 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

PT
Mar 12, 2021

I had fun enrolling on this course and it's very insightful. And Keep the great work, Dr Shane Dixon. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses so that I get my professional certificate. Thanks

LA
Jan 7, 2021

I really love this trainibng, since it helps me to refresh my knowledge about my professional teaching.I also learned and related a lot from this. You inspire me to teach more effectively . God bless!

筛选依据:

3226 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 3250 个评论(共 3,363 个)

创建者 Fátima C d J N

Feb 18, 2018

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

创建者 nop1

Jan 14, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

创建者 Naida C

Jun 26, 2017

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

创建者 Toyia B

Aug 27, 2019

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

创建者 Daniela G d S

Dec 7, 2015

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.

创建者 Dangelo D V G

Sep 1, 2020

It really helped me to understand the principles of teaching a language even thought I have not a teaching career.

创建者 LeapingFrog E

Jan 24, 2017

Course was good but I thought more could of been added to the content to make more understandable. For ex. videos

创建者 Hari K K

Jun 27, 2018

The course is simply awesome. The content is perfectly suitable for the foundation of this course actual vision.

创建者 Awder R A

Nov 28, 2016

It was a very useful course. The ideas were simplified by giving simple examples which are not easily forgotten!

创建者 Tran Q

Mar 3, 2021

In this course, I learned basic spirit of teaching. In other words, you'll know what is essential in teaching.

创建者 Osman A U

May 24, 2020

A great program, easy to follow and interesting. A great program for those interested in teaching as a career.

创建者 Ayaat E

Jul 17, 2018

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

创建者 Alex Z

Jun 12, 2020

The course was really amazing and has taught me a lot of things regarding teaching and learning as a whole.

创建者 Maria F Z

Aug 5, 2018

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

创建者 Michael J S

Mar 14, 2016

The previous Coursera forum format was far more useful than the current, new, format used in this course.

创建者 Oriana G

Jun 24, 2017

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

创建者 Okoye I N

Mar 6, 2019

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

创建者 Bilal Ç

Oct 5, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

创建者 P Z C

Apr 9, 2021

The assignment review could be more detailed e.g. more objectives should be offered to give points.

创建者 Jessica

Nov 24, 2015

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

创建者 MILDRED S G L

Nov 2, 2020

I think this course was good... but I think that our classmates mustn't evaluate our assignments.

创建者 Angella 2

Feb 15, 2021

I got new knowledge about teaching techniques. The Instructions are very clear and effective.

创建者 Noam D W

Apr 9, 2016

The only thing is I would have liked to have the chance to give more detailed peer reviews.

创建者 Obashola O

Sep 24, 2020

This course has been quite impactful and is highly recommended for all language teachers.

创建者 sahil s

Aug 2, 2017

It was a great learning experience! I'm looking forward to finishing rest of the modules.