Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,955 个评分
2,809 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

筛选依据:

2626 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 2650 个评论(共 2,768 个)

创建者 Abdullah

Nov 29, 2016

thanks for every thing , the most thing i loved in this course is to not being an actor , and i hope you to find a more better way to activate students and teacher communication

创建者 Perla L

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course. I´ve learned a lot in this course and I am going to carry on until I obtain the TESOL certificate from the Arizona State University some day. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Mkhanet a

Mar 30, 2020

It was really a great experience for me, so much helpful information and tools that can help new teachers. Thanks to all the Doctors and the staff for making this course.

创建者 Jamie L D

Aug 12, 2019

I really enjoy the content of this course and the layout. The course is easy to follow and the layout makes it easy to stay on track. The course is fun and intriguing!

创建者 Andrew N

Aug 08, 2016

I found this course very good for new teachers, but a little repetitive for experience teachers. Still, a great course implemented with knowledge and enthusiasm.

创建者 Adriana M

Jun 19, 2017

O curso é bem fraco para pessoas que já tenham conhecimento em ensino de inglês como língua estrangeira, porém possui pontos fortes para quem está começando.

创建者 Ana I H

Mar 30, 2018

It gives a great introduction to language teaching! The only thing I think could make it better is to add more challenging questions to the weekly quizzes.

创建者 Sarah G

Dec 27, 2018

It would have been a five star review if all the assignments weren't the same :( It gets boring doing the same thing over and over and over again!

创建者 GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The same reason with course 2 . This course is perfect . I would recommend this one to my friends if any one needs it . But not friend around me

创建者 Cora L

Sep 09, 2017

This was a good class. The peers gave good feedback. It was a basic class that could be taken by someone who did not have classroom experience.

创建者 Sharon

Jan 20, 2018

I found Course 1 of the 4 courses to be of great benefit, not only to teaching English - but to teaching, supporting, and learning in general.

创建者 Hector S

Nov 27, 2018

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

创建者 ayesha

May 03, 2016

hi its ayesha all i can say is every teacher should regardless of subject and field as language is a meager part of any learning experience

创建者 Ahmed S K B

Aug 13, 2017

It's awesome even though I taught English for 6 years. I do recommend ASU to make it also suitable for children not only adults oriented.

创建者 Jahanzaib k

Dec 18, 2018

It was a nice experience for me.I learned a lot and will surely apply the techniques in my teaching.

Bundle of thanks to the Instructors.

创建者 Claudia M G R

Nov 07, 2016

Great teachers, fantastic techniques and information. My only complain is that the certificate doesn't comes with the number of hours.

创建者 Anselm C

Feb 09, 2016

Most of videos are great but I think instructors can provide more details for each one, because most of ideas are general and normal.

创建者 Marina P R L

Oct 15, 2017

I found this course amazing for biginner teachers. It helps with basic understanding of what is important for a great teacher to do.

创建者 Marwan s s

Jul 11, 2018

Well, it's an amazing and useful course .. What i'm trying to say is that, when it comes to teaching ,This course is the best one.

创建者 İbrahim N

Dec 06, 2016

The discussions in the last three week were shallow. However, I liked the first three weeks. I really appreciate your work. Thanks

创建者 Fátima C d J N

Feb 18, 2018

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

创建者 nop1

Jan 15, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

创建者 Naida C

Jun 26, 2017

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

创建者 Toyia B

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

创建者 Daniela G d S

Dec 07, 2015

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.