Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,955 个评分
2,809 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

筛选依据:

276 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 300 个评论(共 2,774 个)

创建者 Trixie E C

Jul 07, 2020

Wow! I was really impressed with the instructors of this course. They are truly experts on this area of specialization. The course really helps me to understand deeply my significant role as a language teacher. Thanks a million, ASU!

创建者 Catherine N

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only thing is that mostly answering essential questions people do "paperwork" I felt like i was the only one doing videos, was hoping to see people expressing their opinions... But sill it was great.

创建者 Brian M

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course! It really surprised me how easy it was to understand all the concepts show, and yet all these concepts are really useful. As someone that loves education, these is a really good introduction into the teaching world.

创建者 Martin R

Feb 09, 2016

This is an excellent course. It has been designed accurately for professionals who want to get the ESL Teaching Certificate. I enjoyed learning about the language foundational principles lectures, theories, teaching techniques, etc.

创建者 Farida H S S E

Jul 10, 2020

I have enjoyed this course very much. It added a lot to me. I was very involved and I didn't lose my interest and this means a lot to me. I would love to thank each and every person who prepared this material. It was a great course.

创建者 virkmannat

Jul 02, 2020

Detailed information in lessons is summarized by wonderful use of metaphors by efficient teachers. I really recommend this course who are interested. Well structured lessons and assignments are very helpful in acquiring the concept.

创建者 Rafael D

Dec 14, 2015

The best Teacher's Course I've ever seen! Prof.Dixon literally radiates energy, contentment, and inspiration - I felt so much inspiration and eagerness I never had before!

Enroll, and you would never regret. Not a second, believe me.

创建者 Muhammed A

Nov 04, 2019

hello my name is Muhammed Azzouz

ı am happy that i have compleated the first level in this course .

This course was exciting.

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad.

thanks my teachers.

创建者 Cherisse A M D

Aug 22, 2020

I learned a lot. This course is definitely recommended to anyone interested in teaching ESL or just learning about the English language. Even with no teaching or any prior experience, this would still be easy enough to understand!

创建者 YoungEun A

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very ueful and insightful. Very early on into the course I realised that this is very useful not only for teaching English but for teaching in general as the skills learnt in this course can be applied to other are

创建者 Erik M R R

Feb 14, 2017

My name is Erik Ramirez from Guatemala. I really enjoyed this fantastic program. I liked the fact that you not only get the theory but also can apply it in your classrooms obtaining great results. I highly recommend this program.

创建者 Soha M A S M E

Sep 05, 2020

this course helped a lot of principles that will help me be a professional teacher in the near future. moreover, it helped me to put my self in the student shoe, and how to deal with the different problems teachers usually face.

创建者 Žygimantė N

Sep 11, 2019

Great course for the present or teachers to be. Valuable both practical and theoretical parts of the course. A source for a teacher to re-evaluate himself and possibly change or revise his/her approaches to teaching a language.

创建者 Angelina D

May 04, 2019

This is a great introductory course. It includes a good amount of information that is explained in ways that are easy to understand and remember. I look forward to continuing this course and earning my certificate. Thank you!

创建者 Happymark J P

Jun 19, 2018

The course is so latest,i have enjoyed it so much.Am waiting for the TESOL Certificate 2 course in order to get my certificate which will enable me to add my career.Thank you COURSERA TEAM and all Lectures for good organization.

创建者 Lynn E K

Aug 24, 2019

I learned so much so quickly! I am more of a visual learner, so I'm so grateful for the captions. I listened to the videos then was able to go back and re-read everything and really acquire the knowledge. Beats taking notes!

创建者 Cecilia T

Oct 28, 2016

Hi! Thanks so much for having this course for free, that gives me an idea if I actually want to pay for it or not. The teachers are really great. I hope to join this course again as soon as I can pay for it!

Great job guys!!!

创建者 Whitney S

Jul 31, 2020

I am not use to taking online courses but what I love about this corse is the way they explain the information and the way they allow you to submit your assignment. I recommend this course to anyone seeking a TESOL Certificate

创建者 Jasmin N

Mar 12, 2016

Very well organized. Video lectures are clear and build on previous lessons. It's obvious that this course was developed with the learner very much in mind. Great way to show teachers (who are their students) how to teach.

创建者 Güneş A

Sep 27, 2020

It is a great luck and happiness to be educated by Arizona State University's respected and wonderful instructors. It was a great course and I am very happy that I finished it successfully. I am very grateful to instructors.

创建者 somayeh d

Sep 05, 2020

thanks for such opportunity.

I am from Iran and we rarely have a chance to educate in world good universities because of world inequality about Iranian people.

and now i am so happy to take such a course free. thanks again.

创建者 EI M T

Jan 23, 2020

Foundational principles are very useful for me. By using these teaching methods, I improve my teaching skills. So I like this course very much and I want to attend educational teaching methods training courses more and more.

创建者 Ashley R

Jan 21, 2016

This was a great overview to teaching English. It suggested a few teaching techniques and showed how being flexible in your teaching style can help. Overall, great introduction. I can't wait to see the next class in this Tea

创建者 Eriwell R H

Jan 03, 2016

I learned a lot from this course because it is very well presented. You can tell that the instructors are enjoying what they are doing. I learned a lot from this course. Keep up the good work and more success to this course!

创建者 Aigerim O

Oct 20, 2020

i liked all the videos and tasks, peer reviewing . It was easy to understand and learn something i did not know before. Teachers are great and content of the course is very organized and fun! Thank you for this opportunity