Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Enumerative Combinatorics

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction to Enumerative Combinatorics 的评价和反馈

4.6
70 个评分
26 个审阅

课程概述

Enumerative combinatorics deals with finite sets and their cardinalities. In other words, a typical problem of enumerative combinatorics is to find the number of ways a certain pattern can be formed. In the first part of our course we will be dealing with elementary combinatorial objects and notions: permutations, combinations, compositions, Fibonacci and Catalan numbers etc. In the second part of the course we introduce the notion of generating functions and use it to study recurrence relations and partition numbers. The course is mostly self-contained. However, some acquaintance with basic linear algebra and analysis (including Taylor series expansion) may be very helpful. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

RA

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent selection of material and presentation; TAs were of great help as well. The techniques taught in this course will be a nice addition to my algorithms analysis toolbox.

RR

Aug 22, 2017

Great lectures and content. I really enjoyed it. However, the solutions exercises could be clearer and in more detail. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Enumerative Combinatorics 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Tyler R

Apr 12, 2017

This is a wonderful course. The lectures are engaging, clear, and intuitive, but from my perspective the best thing about this course is the depth of the problem sets; although not long (usually 3 - 4 problems), each problem requires genuine thought, understanding , and creativity. This has been especially refreshing in the world of online courses, where shallow and computational problem sets can sometimes be the norm. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in an introduction to this beautiful subject.

创建者 petya

Dec 21, 2018

brilliant

创建者 R S K

Feb 19, 2019

The professor is a little slow when he speaks but apart from that, he is a brilliant teacher. The course lets you get to the very roots of the topic by pushing you to do the derivations etc. Brilliant course!

创建者 Ry A

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent selection of material and presentation; TAs were of great help as well. The techniques taught in this course will be a nice addition to my algorithms analysis toolbox.

创建者 Cong X

Feb 12, 2018

by far the best math course I had (and I've taken many) on coursera

创建者 DAVID P P

Apr 21, 2017

Very good gourse, I persoally enjoyed the lectures in which the relatipnship with other areas of mathematics were discussed.

创建者 Franck D

May 07, 2017

This course is great! The instructor exposition is very clear and simple. Recommend to anyone considering this topic!

创建者 Dmitrii S

Jun 07, 2018

Nice work!

创建者 Ritvik R

Aug 22, 2017

Great lectures and content. I really enjoyed it. However, the solutions exercises could be clearer and in more detail. Thank you!

创建者 Francisco P

May 07, 2018

Funny

Very good presentation

创建者 Herman Z

Apr 10, 2017

Marvellous online course. High level and ultimate lessons.

Don't underestimate the level.

创建者 Ajit C B

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course. I hope there are more courses by the same team.

创建者 Ze M

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente course with real university level of concepts and exercises!

创建者 Michael J F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course!

创建者 David A I T

Aug 28, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

The lecturer was very good and the material quite interesting.

I feel that the assignments where sometimes very different compared to the material covered but I ended up doing extra research and learning more which is good!

Many thanks to the Coursera Staff as well as the Higher School of Economics.

创建者 Enrico P

Jun 14, 2019

Really great! Clear, concise, rich and stimulating, filled with many examples. Only the last part on q-world, although extremely interesting and very well introduced, is left almost without practical applications :-).

创建者 Apurva D

Jun 05, 2017

Great course

创建者 Stefan H

May 19, 2017

Very mathematical, but cool and well done!

创建者 DAVID R M

Jun 02, 2017

This was an engaging course and I welcomed the opportunity to try something a bit more advanced than the typical offerings on Coursera. Lectures are very well presented. Homework assignments were pretty good and the online forum was helpful. I recommend this course and I would be interested in further courses like this one. I found it helpful to have a couple of textbooks on hand for reference. For the earlier material I used Shaum's Outline of Combinatorics by Balakrishnan (free download on archive.org) and for the material on q-series I referred to Theory of Partitions by George Andrews.

Suggested improvements: add student interaction during lectures to test understanding and supplement with worked problems in videos. Also add lots more problems for students to work on.

(I have found that with nearly all online courses the number of problems provided is too few for me to learn a topic).

创建者 Pierre m

Mar 20, 2017

Good content, but way too slow. Please use pdf instead of writing everything.

创建者 Shen-Fu T

May 09, 2019

The course starts with basic enumerative combinatorics like counting sequences, permutation, etc. and gradually moves into generating function, which is a very powerful tool in combinatorics. It also gives interesting combinatorial proofs of several classical results. The quiz is helpful and final assignment a bit challenging and definitely fun!

创建者 zhen w

Jul 28, 2017

The content is really interesting. but the presentation could be improved.

but thanks for such content

创建者 Агамов Р Э о

Sep 13, 2018

Есть баги в тестах (неделья 6 задача 4)

创建者 Dmitrij M

Jul 15, 2017

The Quality of this Course is very bad! The Person who created this course is not involved anymore! There are "Mentors" to support the Course. They dont even know how to write in latex. No Solution, no transcripts! Compared with Modern Combinatorics this one star max!