Chevron Left
返回到 流行病及其爆发

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 流行病及其爆发 的评价和反馈

4.5
242 个评分
60 个审阅

课程概述

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

热门审阅

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

筛选依据:

26 - 流行病及其爆发 的 50 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 Abdennasser B

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

创建者 Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

Very informative course. I loved it and learnt a lot.

创建者 Piotr P

Jan 09, 2016

ok

创建者 Steffan C

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Excellent presenters and overview. I enjoyed the course immensely

创建者 BERNARD Z

Mar 07, 2016

very very helpful

创建者 Thu H V

May 14, 2016

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

创建者 Beka K

Aug 06, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

创建者 Marvin M

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Josue D S C

Sep 27, 2018

fantastic course

创建者 Leydy B

Jun 24, 2019

Really. A nice course that give a lot of important information.

创建者 Eugenio O N

Jul 02, 2019

It is great the scope of knowledge that we have regarding different perspectives. The course is quite well explained and uses several resources to improve learning.

创建者 Robin L

Jun 13, 2019

Concise, manageable units, a lot of helpful information.

创建者 Kristy D

Sep 03, 2019

Information was easy to follow.

创建者 Lenora N

Oct 05, 2015

informative

创建者 Hetty K

Nov 27, 2016

there is too much about inside rule of US. I did not find that interesting or useful for me.

创建者 Ole T B

Oct 27, 2017

A good and interesting course, just too short. Would have liked it to have been a bit longer

创建者 Anita M

Mar 18, 2018

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

创建者 Mark

Oct 01, 2016

Short, but pretty good; very clear and concise lessons, understandable for beginners or intermediate learners.

创建者 tyron n

Oct 24, 2015

was searching for an online course in the field of public health and found this .....its a brilliant course and was worth it...............good job guys......thank

创建者 Karen L D A

Oct 24, 2015

It was interesting!

创建者 Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

First of all, let me congratulate the team for starting this course on Epidemics, Pandemic and Outbreaks. It was a very nice and I could come to know about the epidemics which occurred throughout the Globe. I have a suggestion. I feel that this the course may be more detailed especially about the problems of developing countries like Malaria, Measles, etc., My sincere thanks to all my teachers. Please keep in touch

创建者 Samantha C

Apr 03, 2016

An interesting course!

Definitely glad I took this course. I was expecting a more medical approach, but it was interesting to see the legal issues as well. Sometimes hard to follow, and I think that might be due to my lack of knowledge on the l

创建者 Amy

Sep 12, 2017

I learned a great deal from the course and felt it was easy to put in my schedule.

创建者 Erik B

Jan 24, 2017

I want to give 4 stars because this course teaches you many concepts in a short time. In a very understandable way.

创建者 Saadeh E

May 23, 2016

I hope there will be continuation of this course and expanding with examples.