Chevron Left
返回到 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 的评价和反馈

4.6
361 个评分
85 个审阅

课程概述

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

热门审阅

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

筛选依据:

1 - Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 的 25 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

创建者 Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

创建者 Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

创建者 Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

创建者 Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

创建者 Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

创建者 Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

创建者 Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

创建者 Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

创建者 Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

创建者 Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

创建者 Bianka B C

Mar 30, 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

创建者 Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .

创建者 Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

创建者 Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

创建者 Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

创建者 MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

创建者 Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

创建者 Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

创建者 Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

创建者 Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

创建者 VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

创建者 dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

创建者 Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health

创建者 Ankita J

Feb 04, 2019

simple and understandable