Chevron Left
返回到 Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks 的评价和反馈

4.7
413 个评分
74 条评论

课程概述

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

热门审阅

PP

Apr 5, 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

MA

Jun 17, 2022

I have learned so much, and the course was interactive. I wish to thank Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for offering me the opportunity to pursue this programme.

筛选依据:

26 - Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks 的 50 个评论(共 75 个)

创建者 Suneel K G

May 9, 2020

Most of the learners come from non- English speaking countries. Thanks, Emily Gurley for teaching us with an easily understandable accent.

创建者 Josue G G T

Jun 4, 2020

bueno para entender el ciclo de los sistemas de vigilancia y como cada uno tiene diferencias entre sí y sus características en común

创建者 Muaamar B

Apr 27, 2020

very concise, and the best is that she uses a project that she was part of as an example. Very easy to follow and learn. thank you!

创建者 Diana C

Apr 11, 2020

Great content. The examples set on the lecture have helped me understand how the concepts are applied in real life. Thanks.

创建者 Takahide M

Mar 19, 2021

I learned a lot.

The lectures were easy to understand because they were related to each theme.

I deepened my understanding.

创建者 Victor R D V G

Jun 5, 2020

As usual, a very impressive presentation and lecture from Dr. Emily Gurley! Simplified for all of us once more! God bless

创建者 Frank S

May 7, 2020

Course was informative and the added material assisted in helping to strengthen the comprehension of the material.

创建者 Douglas E J

Apr 6, 2020

Please consider providing a complete listing of references for future use that include the links to the websites.

创建者 Mohan R S

Aug 24, 2020

The course was great. the teacher explained the course material in a simple and understandable language

创建者 Carlos B

Jan 12, 2021

It was a great introductory practical experience to this robust tools in epidemiological research.

创建者 Jagdish S

Jun 17, 2020

Very precise and step by step explanation of methodology and procedures involved in surveillance !

创建者 Ron C

Aug 3, 2020

I have learned so much. I rate this course high! Thanks for the time to put this together.

创建者 Tanya L H

Apr 22, 2022

This course was just the right level of difficulty. Thank you for a great course!

创建者 FRANCO S N

Oct 24, 2020

Good course, good teacher and some very nice examples to understand the classes

创建者 Rotgak B

Jun 15, 2022

the lectures and note are clear, easy to understand and studentt friendly

创建者 Asif H

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the instructor and how the whole syllabus was distributed

创建者 Stefanie L

Mar 25, 2022

Great course about surveillance systems! definitely learnt a lot

创建者 Ian C

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and topical information.

创建者 Varsha J

Apr 28, 2020

Very well taught! Case examples are useful for learning.

创建者 Ozzie E P

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent presentation and full coverage of the topic.

创建者 Donna A C

Jul 12, 2020

This course was clearly presented, and well defined.

创建者 Samantha H

Feb 4, 2021

Excellent Course! Great Course professor!

创建者 Alfadil A O

Jul 3, 2020

this course very good course

thank

创建者 Ali A M A

Jun 29, 2021

Amazing Useable Skills in Course

创建者 Dr A M

May 19, 2020

Excellent public health course