Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,469 个评分
629 条评论

课程概述

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

热门审阅

SF
Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
Apr 2, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

筛选依据:

126 - Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 的 150 个评论(共 636 个)

创建者 Robert M

Jul 11, 2020

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

创建者 Samantha H

Aug 3, 2020

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

创建者 Hannah K M L

Apr 29, 2020

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

创建者 Orietta A S

Nov 15, 2020

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

创建者 William X G F

Jul 10, 2020

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

创建者 Asim H E

Jul 26, 2021

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

创建者 Liliana d l S M

Apr 2, 2020

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

创建者 Scott J R

Dec 3, 2020

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

创建者 Mahdi H

Jun 26, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

创建者 Marco A G

Sep 12, 2021

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

创建者 Mahmoud T

Aug 24, 2020

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

创建者 Samanta L

Oct 18, 2020

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

创建者 VICTOR M B P

Oct 7, 2020

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

创建者 Md. A H

Jun 20, 2020

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

创建者 Mable C

Jul 15, 2021

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

创建者 Md F I

Apr 20, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

创建者 Leilani D

Mar 30, 2020

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

创建者 Zena A S A

Apr 2, 2020

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

创建者 Zahrah A

Aug 14, 2021

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

创建者 Zhafira F

Jan 13, 2022

The course give me a lot of knowledge, especially in epidemiology. The material presented is very clear and detailed. I love this course!

创建者 Angelo T

Nov 1, 2020

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

创建者 S. M A H

Jun 12, 2020

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

创建者 Queena Z

Dec 13, 2020

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

创建者 Maxine E

Mar 31, 2020

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

创建者 Priyanka C B

Jan 10, 2021

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.