Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,470 个评分
629 条评论

课程概述

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

热门审阅

SF
Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
Apr 2, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

筛选依据:

201 - Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 的 225 个评论(共 636 个)

创建者 Abeer E M A

Sep 10, 2021

the course was amazing but one's need to take more courses to master the skills introduced within it

创建者 Escobar C

May 5, 2020

Its so hard some stuff inside the course, i need to learning how i will use this skills. thank you .

创建者 Kelsey M

Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and learning various modes to obtain information. Thank you!

创建者 Samuel A

Nov 29, 2020

Practical oriented course. This is one of the best epidemiological courses i ever did. Good job!!!!

创建者 Asif s

Nov 29, 2020

This course helped me in improving my skills of using some epidemiological tools in my current job.

创建者 Samiksha S

Jun 24, 2020

It's really a nice course on epidemiology . And I have received very useful informations about GIS

创建者 David H

Jul 7, 2021

a​lot of thank for this information, this is awesome for a person who needs to help his community

创建者 Victor R D V G

Jun 4, 2020

Very informative and interactive. Has definitely reoriented me ! I loved the history and the GIS!

创建者 Gabriela V d M

Jun 26, 2021

Aulas excelentes, com ótima didática! Deveria ser mandatório para todos em Iniciação Científica

创建者 Shaibu I

Mar 31, 2020

Very great course, with a lot of insight. Thank you John Hopkins University, thank you Coursera

创建者 Fatimah Z

Mar 30, 2020

Great course and learned a lot of info that will help me in the future in my medical profession

创建者 Hugo R d S M F G

Jan 4, 2022

Easy to learn and with interesting information. Liked the QGIS software tutorial. Very usefull

创建者 Sandra H

Jul 6, 2021

La información es clara y precisa, felicitaciones por el esfuerzo de organizar los contenidos.

创建者 Asatullayev G

Aug 15, 2020

Thank you, a lot. Now it make me sense some epidemiologic concepts which were not clear before

创建者 Nashae P

Apr 1, 2020

This did a great job of explaining several tools, practices, and ideas regarding epidemiology.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 31, 2020

This was a very informative course and the hands on exercise in week 4 was great.I enjoyed it

创建者 Onyenuru O

Sep 4, 2021

This is a very enlightening course on currrent trends in presentation of epidemiologic data.

创建者 LaMario J

Mar 31, 2020

This course was very informative. It was really nice to brush up on my Public Health skills.

创建者 Janine R

Jan 5, 2021

Loved the course! Easy enough to understand, but still difficult enough to make you think.

创建者 CHRISTIE J J

Sep 2, 2020

wonderful course especially when we have to study the disease dynamics during the pandemic

创建者 Luis A D C

Apr 30, 2020

It was so great, useful, and thinked to help in practice. Thank you so much from Colombia!

创建者 SUCCESS L

Mar 28, 2020

I learnt a lot through this platform. Thank you for making me better equipped in my field.

创建者 Melinda r

Jun 19, 2021

Great course!!! This was my first time taking an epidemiology course and I learned a lot.

创建者 Juan E L C

Jun 6, 2020

Pensei que tivesse mais conteúdo. Contudo, o curso é muito bom para dar uma noção básica!

创建者 Asheley T

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing learning experience! I totally enjoyed this as an upcoming Public Health Student!