Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,428 个评分
380 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

1 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 25 个评论(共 376 个)

创建者 Ernesto C

Jun 16, 2019

Thank You. Great Course.

创建者 O G O

Jun 10, 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

创建者 Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

创建者 Jide-Ayangbesan M V

Jun 05, 2019

i really enjoyed the course and the way it was taught

创建者 Annalan N

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology with a good overview

创建者 R D

May 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Thankyou Coursera

创建者 玛依努尔·于苏甫

May 04, 2019

very clear and useful

创建者

May 02, 2019

Overall, a really good, easy to understand introductory course. I just wish that week 6 had extra content instead of just a short goodbye message.

创建者 Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

创建者 Gleicy H

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

创建者 Miller M

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

创建者 Mahvish M

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

创建者 Katy S

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

创建者 Martina J

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent!

=)

创建者 Annabelle W

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

创建者 Marcelo B

Mar 24, 2019

Pretty well organized!

创建者 Julián A T V

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you very much for offer this course of epidemiology which is a tool very important for understanding of public health concepts and for compression and design of epidemiologic studies , the slides was very easy of understanding, i am very grateful with COURSERA and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health. I hope that follow offering courses of Medicine. Thank you very much.

创建者 Ariana B

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect classto start leaning the basics of Epidemiology.

创建者 Judith A

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

创建者 MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 06, 2019

i realy enjoyed this course. give good material about epidemiology and public health

创建者 Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

创建者 Jinzhao C

Mar 03, 2019

I really enjoy this short course about the basis of public health. It's a course for students from other major, like me. The quiz questions are well designed and challenging. I usually had to retake couple times to pass them. Overall, this is a great course! Thank you for providing it!

创建者

Feb 24, 2019

great :) thanks for all

创建者 Kazibwe A

Feb 23, 2019

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

创建者 Kevin J L A

Feb 21, 2019

Muy interesante y una genial herramienta para sumergirte en la Salud Pública. ¡Excelent!