Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,647 个评分
429 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

126 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 150 个评论(共 420 个)

创建者 Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

创建者 Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

创建者 Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

创建者 Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

创建者 Marianne B

Jun 10, 2018

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

创建者 Isabel J

Aug 14, 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

创建者 Gedoni G E

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.

创建者 Ana M G C

Sep 27, 2018

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

创建者 Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

创建者 MANOJ K

May 15, 2018

Excellent course for students or professionals who want to learn the fascinating science of epidemiology

创建者 Tochukwu I

Nov 14, 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

创建者 sanju g

Nov 02, 2015

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

创建者 Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

创建者 Gleicy H

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

创建者 Andrea C R

Aug 14, 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

创建者 Alexia M

Aug 23, 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

创建者 Claudia P B D O

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

创建者 Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

创建者 Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

创建者 Nicolás R R

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

创建者 Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

创建者 Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

创建者 rashmi r

Aug 08, 2017

The course in concise yet complete in itself. It gives you a good introduction to epidemiology.

创建者 Sixtus A

Aug 05, 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

创建者 Abdiel H C L

Jan 14, 2020

Excelente curso, enfoca de manera adecuada y puntual los conceptos básicos en epidemiología.