Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,559 个评分
410 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

301 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 325 个评论(共 401 个)

创建者 Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

创建者 Olabanji M

Aug 17, 2019

What a nice and educative course

创建者 Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

创建者 Robert B N

Sep 04, 2019

It was very interesting course i have ever taken the concise explanations got me feeling already in the field thanks coursera and i strongly recommend this course

创建者 Elvis F A

Sep 03, 2019

So marvelous, tactical and straight forward Course. Thumb up!

创建者 Shaswat L

Sep 16, 2019

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

创建者 Andrew J

Nov 29, 2018

Very good starter/introductory course to epidemiology. Manageable and informative.

创建者 Jasmine

Jan 06, 2019

Great refresher course for those of us who have been away from their MPH programs for a while. But one suggestion -- eliminate the all or nothing questions.

创建者 Betzaide C M

Feb 10, 2019

I really like this course, it clears me a lot of doubts and easy to understand many concepts, also it was useful to remember what I have learned before. Thanks for the couse.

I´m interested in taking more cuorses like this.

创建者 Bhupendra K S

Dec 17, 2018

it is very useful to me thanks

创建者 Bernard D W J

Aug 22, 2018

Good one!!Its better if the followers can download the slides too !!

创建者 Sandra M

Aug 29, 2018

I really enjoyed to follow this course. The lecturers were easy to listen and understand and the topics were so interesting.

创建者 Leila N

Jun 02, 2016

it's an excellent introduction to epidemiology, with very clear explanations.

创建者 Colleen L

Feb 23, 2017

An interesting introduction to epidemiology. I felt that the statistical concepts this course covered were clearly explained, and the numerical examples helped further my understanding of these principles.

However, from the course description, I expected the course to talk more about concepts (it covered this a little bit, e.g. the Bradford Hill criteria) and perhaps the state of modern-day epidemiology than it did (for example, studies and successes from within the last 10 years?). I would love to see a follow-up module on that topic!

创建者 Ong J J

Sep 26, 2016

Succinct presentation of the information for a beginner. Highly recommended!

创建者 Jackie W

Dec 01, 2016

Good overview of the subject, and easy to understand for someone with no health sciences background. My only complaint is that the additional readings were redundant, covering the exact same thing and using the same examples as the videos--I would prefer either different readings or making them more obviously optional.

创建者 Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

创建者 TEMITOPE A

Jun 20, 2016

Content was easy to follow and the tutors delivered material appropriately

创建者 Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

创建者 Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!

创建者 Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

创建者 Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

Great course. May be expanded a bit with more examples from both developed and developing countries. Thank you all very much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you all

创建者 Ahmed T E

Mar 18, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. It is really simple, informative and helpful.

创建者 Dr. P S

Nov 14, 2015

As a Masters candidate in Public Health, I found the course quite informative. It covers all the basics and is helpful for understanding concepts in the subject. I study Epidemiology, and this course helped me revise and summarise the subject in the simplest way possible. Also, the language used, makes it easy for even lay people (with no health background) get a brief understanding of the subject.

创建者 Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd