Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,553 个评分
410 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

326 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 350 个评论(共 401 个)

创建者 Laura S D V

Sep 04, 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

创建者 Sean S

Jan 04, 2016

An excellent introduction to epidemiology. The reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because I would have liked to see more statistics e.g. one or two statistical tests and maybe a prac on experimental/survey deisgn.

创建者 Fernando J N

Jan 20, 2017

The course gives an overall good introduction to epidemiology applied to public health. The classes are well structured and the basic concepts are cleary explained, providing a more pratical insight on the uses and importance of clinical and epidemiological studies to public health. In my opinion, the course fill its purpose which is to give an basic introduction to epidemiology.

However, considering its six weeks long duration, I think that it may be suitable to add facultative activities (videos or even supplemental material) to provide those who want to go deeper a more complete learning experience.

创建者 Nathaniel E A

Aug 15, 2015

Great course and wonderful style of teaching.

创建者 Stavros I

Oct 30, 2015

Nice course with the correct approach on the basics of Epidemiology. Only one minor issue, i think the focus on the historical aspects, although interesting, was a bit too much in the lectures and the tests. Being able to define OR or CI should be more important than questions on history. Overall, great work!

创建者 Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

创建者 João E

Aug 02, 2017

Um curso introdutório muito bom, sucinto e focado em tópico essenciais.

创建者 Starleen M

Oct 08, 2015

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

创建者 Joshua K

Nov 12, 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

创建者 erik d

Jan 24, 2016

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

创建者 Nader

Feb 12, 2017

I loved it. The ladies did a great job :) Many thanks !

创建者 rudolph m

Aug 06, 2016

It's awesome. I am learning a lot. Thank you

创建者 Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

创建者 Gwendolen M H

Aug 03, 2017

I am considering getting my master's in PH and I think this course will be a great foundational course!! Thank you Dr Alexander, Dr Yeatts, and UNC Gillings School of Global PH for a course that was interesting and easy to understand.

创建者 Ying L

Mar 19, 2017

内容设置不算多,两位老师讲课热情略不足,可能流行病本身讲得有趣比较困难,总之感谢两位老师。还是十分有收获的!

创建者 Ahmed O M M

Dec 23, 2016

A great introductory course into the field of epidemiology covering all basic aspects of the field. The educators are very well organized and the work load per weak is very manageable. It is to be noted though that the exams can pose some difficulty in first two weeks as some may consider them to focus on trivia, other than that a great course.

创建者 Lindsay C

Jan 20, 2017

This course provided a brief overview and covered some statistics.

创建者 Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

创建者 MOHAMMAD F A

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

创建者 Anderson S

Nov 07, 2017

Un buen curso para empezar si estás interesado en clinical research.

创建者 LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

创建者 marcela c

Apr 17, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

创建者 Brice B

Feb 23, 2017

Good course, very well structured, well signposted, progressive, very clear, with a good use of the media. As for the content, the examples are not always well connected to the theory. The speakers speak at a good pace, not too slow not too fast but their tone is monotonous and it is a little bit formal. Therefore the course is a little dull. As the course is very introductory, it would have been nice to be directed to other more advanced courses either online or residential.

创建者 Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

创建者 Foster N

Oct 16, 2015

I thought this was a good basic level introduction course. One suggestion is to update the quiz section to be able to click on the questions that were answered incorrectly and see the correct answer with explanation (after passing).