Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,690 个评分
442 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

376 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 400 个评论(共 433 个)

创建者 YU-CHENG T

Feb 05, 2017

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

创建者 erik d

Jan 24, 2016

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

创建者 Sebastian P B

Jun 22, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

创建者 Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

创建者 Brendan M

Sep 07, 2015

Not as in depth as I was hoping for. Useful for gaining a more precise vocabulary for epidemiology.

创建者 Starleen M

Oct 08, 2015

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

创建者 NAYELLI Y V H

Feb 12, 2018

It's very well, I have understood many topics that help me in my university classes. Thanks <3

创建者 Olufemi E

Oct 24, 2016

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.

创建者 Andrew J

Nov 29, 2018

Very good starter/introductory course to epidemiology. Manageable and informative.

创建者 Ahmed T E

Mar 18, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. It is really simple, informative and helpful.

创建者 Leila N

Jun 02, 2016

it's an excellent introduction to epidemiology, with very clear explanations.

创建者 Ong J J

Sep 26, 2016

Succinct presentation of the information for a beginner. Highly recommended!

创建者 Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course it was amazing. keep the great work

创建者 TEMITOPE A

Jun 20, 2016

Content was easy to follow and the tutors delivered material appropriately

创建者 João E

Aug 02, 2017

Um curso introdutório muito bom, sucinto e focado em tópico essenciais.

创建者 WILLIAM B

Jan 30, 2020

Enjoyed course, it was very informative and the examples and the way

创建者 Bernard D W J

Aug 22, 2018

Good one!!Its better if the followers can download the slides too !!

创建者 Anderson S

Nov 07, 2017

Un buen curso para empezar si estás interesado en clinical research.

创建者 chintan

Sep 14, 2015

Good introductory course for any biologist of life science student.

创建者 Edgardo O L

Aug 27, 2015

Great to learn the basics. Excellent explanations and to-the-point.

创建者 Lindsay C

Jan 20, 2017

This course provided a brief overview and covered some statistics.

创建者 LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

创建者 MEENAKUMARI

Jun 23, 2016

it is the excellent course,and most helpfull to my profession

创建者 Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

创建者 Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!