Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,668 个评分
433 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

MM

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

401 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 425 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

创建者 Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

创建者 Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

创建者 Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

创建者 Nggada J

Oct 05, 2015

Beautiful introduction

创建者 Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

创建者 Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

创建者 Wendi L

Feb 07, 2016

Course content was pretty detailed. I did not like that I had to write down pretty much every single word from each slide and that was said in order to make sure I could answer the quiz questions. Either the quiz questions were bad or it was taught in a confusing manner. I would go with the former.

创建者 Karen K M

Oct 11, 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

创建者 kmthompson

Jan 16, 2017

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

创建者 Mandy

Aug 23, 2015

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.

创建者 Chinenye A

Oct 23, 2017

Quite interesting and informative. A good place to begin learning about basics of epidemiology, but one must read additional materials to have a better flow/understanding of the course.

创建者 Suzi

Sep 14, 2016

Although the content was informational, the presenters were uninteresting and made watching the videos hard to do.

创建者 MARYAM H

Jan 15, 2019

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.

创建者 Nikita S

Sep 12, 2017

I wish we went in depth a bit. The overview was a bit vague and didn't instruct very well.

创建者 Ibrahim B

Jun 13, 2018

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.

创建者 Brent A

Aug 11, 2015

It was a good basic intro into the statistical methods of epidemiology. Quite basic.

创建者 Ignacio R

Jan 25, 2016

It is an interesting course, as a first contact with epidemiology and public health

创建者 Susan G D

Aug 07, 2019

This MOOC was quite detailed and i enjoyed every bit of the subject.

创建者 Victoria D

May 08, 2018

Lectures start from irritating music and book-ended by unnecessary summary of what will be and was studied. Lots of complicated language without explanation such as "osteoclast reabsorbtion reduction". Tests are impossible to pass. They ask questions not covered in lectures, lots of multiple choices where one incorrect tick shoots down the whole question. I can see from forums that some questions are contradictory - there is no correct answer. A missed opportunity.

创建者 John W

Dec 29, 2015

poorly done

创建者 LaMaunika A

Mar 28, 2018

Coursera online course was absolutely horrible to work through. There was not a clear way to message the instructors when I had a question. In order to get online support, I would have to navigate through multiple screens before I was able to find a place to chat with anyone. The course timeline was locked, I couldn't open it earlier without having to go through said obstacles to get to chat with support before they would open it up for me. For an online course, that you have to pay for, why is there so many restrictions? Then I had to navigate my way around again to get a certificate. Absolute fail. I did this only because it was required for a class I took. Would not recommend it at all.

创建者 David A

Apr 20, 2017

Videos and materials are fine, but insufficient for the quizzes, which are apparently very difficult even for PhDs in the field.

创建者 Jose C R M

Dec 27, 2015

boring