Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,515 个评分
403 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

26 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 50 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Jinzhao C

Mar 03, 2019

I really enjoy this short course about the basis of public health. It's a course for students from other major, like me. The quiz questions are well designed and challenging. I usually had to retake couple times to pass them. Overall, this is a great course! Thank you for providing it!

创建者 Marcelo B

Mar 24, 2019

Pretty well organized!

创建者 Jessica L

Feb 11, 2019

If you are looking for a quick and easy entry into Epidemiology, this course is a great overview. It gives you the tools to understand how certain conclusions were made and what types of problems there may be with studies. It is also great for just the epidemiology vocab and jargon.

创建者 Annabelle W

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

创建者 Martina J

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent!

=)

创建者 Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

创建者 MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 06, 2019

i realy enjoyed this course. give good material about epidemiology and public health

创建者 Judith A

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

创建者 Ariana B

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect classto start leaning the basics of Epidemiology.

创建者 Maher K

Dec 08, 2018

Thank you very much for a really good and educative course ! I enjoyed every minute of it .It was not so easy and it was not so difficult. The course demanded a real effort to be put in , watching the videos more than once , reading the extra material and going over the quizes multiple times before getting a pass! I enjoyed it and I am really thankfull and gratefull for this learning oppurtunity ! Very much recommended!

创建者 Claudia K J

Feb 05, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

创建者 Cheryl

Feb 13, 2019

Really found this course very useful and helpful in giving not just an overview but understanding key concepts in the field of epidemiology. It was well paced and the fact that we could reset datelines was a lifesaver.

创建者 Ginikachi O

Sep 08, 2018

Very good foundation for someone new to public health. Thank you to our instructors.

创建者 Santiago S L

Sep 09, 2018

Excelente curso para empezar a conocer sobre el campo de la epidemiología.

创建者 Ezgi U

Sep 21, 2018

This course is well-covered introduction to epidemiology and gives you a general notion over the enormous field of epidemiology. Instructors are dedicative and they even choose every word carefully to transmit the knowledge. I thank very much to our lovely instructors Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander, NCU and to Coursera for providing us such an elusive opportunity.

创建者 Chris R

Sep 27, 2018

Only part way through, however the course has been highly enjoyable so far.

创建者 Ana M G C

Sep 27, 2018

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

创建者 Nzoyishemeza R D

Aug 10, 2018

Very intersting for it provides a basic understanding of the epidemiology discipline. Once one have completed the course, he/ she still have eagerness to know about epidemiologic features in depth as they have been presented with motivating examples. I am grateful for the work performed by tutors of this course! Many thanks!

创建者 Valerie D

Aug 14, 2018

Great overview of epidemiology.

创建者 Andrea C R

Aug 14, 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

创建者 Meredith P

Aug 17, 2018

As a prospective epidemiology graduate student, I found this course informative. It has provided me with much needed insight that has helped me make decisions about my future career choice. I would recommend auditing this course for free if you are in a similar situation that I was in; just looking to expand your knowledge about epidemiology without earning a certificate.

创建者 Nicolás R R

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

创建者 Brian E M

Aug 20, 2018

Good base course for introduction experience. Cheers up.

创建者 Angie M E c

Sep 04, 2018

Thanks, it was an excellent experience

创建者 Saloni

Oct 19, 2018

This course is very helpful for research study purpose