Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,765 个评分
469 条评论

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

DE

Apr 01, 2020

I have needed such a class to be challenged in my career as a Clinical Exercise Physiologist. It has add to being up to date on research epidemiology and interpretation.\n\nThank you so much!

筛选依据:

151 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 175 个评论(共 462 个)

创建者 Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

创建者 Gleicy H

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

创建者 Andrea C R

Aug 14, 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

创建者 Alexia M

Aug 23, 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

创建者 Claudia P B D O

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

创建者 Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

创建者 Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

创建者 Nicolás R R

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

创建者 Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

创建者 Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

创建者 rashmi r

Aug 08, 2017

The course in concise yet complete in itself. It gives you a good introduction to epidemiology.

创建者 Sixtus A

Aug 05, 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

创建者 Abdiel H C L

Jan 14, 2020

Excelente curso, enfoca de manera adecuada y puntual los conceptos básicos en epidemiología.

创建者 Muhammad I K

Nov 17, 2015

Data science is my passion, I love to do data analysis in public health to help our people.

创建者 Omar A

Jan 07, 2016

The course explains key concepts in an easy to understand manner. Glad to be a part of it.

创建者 Boutry D

Oct 11, 2015

Thanks for this very interesting course on line, thanks to both teachers, that was perfect

创建者 Amit J

Sep 03, 2017

thanks for amazing exposure...it helps me a lot in clearing the concepts of epidemiology

创建者 Kevin J L A

Feb 21, 2019

Muy interesante y una genial herramienta para sumergirte en la Salud Pública. ¡Excelent!

创建者 Momen N M R

Apr 08, 2020

This course refreshed my information about Epidemiology and added more to my knowledge.

创建者 Gloria M M G

Jul 28, 2019

Excelente curso,muy buenas bases para realmente entrar en el campo de la Epidemiologia.

创建者 Renato B F

Dec 14, 2018

Great course!!!

I learn a lot of new things and reformulate many misunderstood concepts.

创建者 Ajituewun E A

Aug 05, 2017

Highly informative course. Useful for building the foundations of Public health studies

创建者 Jyoti B G

Apr 24, 2017

It was great to learn about epidemiology and public health from the masters of the art.

创建者 Dinindu K H W W

Jul 25, 2019

Very informative course and gives you the understanding of epidemiology from scratch.

创建者 MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 06, 2019

i realy enjoyed this course. give good material about epidemiology and public health