Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,515 个评分
403 个审阅

课程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

筛选依据:

176 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 200 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Melanie M A

Jan 01, 2018

Great introduction to Epidemiology, I really enjoyed it and helped me to remember relevant concepts and its applications. Many thanks!

创建者 Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

创建者 sergio s

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Cynthia R

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

创建者 Peter M

Apr 04, 2016

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

创建者 Richard S A

Mar 30, 2017

Can't wait for the next course

创建者 DIOGO S L

Sep 12, 2017

Excelent

创建者 Mario D N

Aug 10, 2015

Is a basic and useful approach to Epidemiology

创建者 erika j r

Jan 06, 2016

Thank you for encouraging me to continue the courses and quiz! I was moved by the motivational emails of the course for the first time since I started Coursera. Now I'm considering to apply to NC's online degree programs of public health, and change my career path.

创建者 Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

创建者 Bhagwan D A

Dec 19, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Felvill V

Aug 07, 2016

Important basic informations...

创建者 Iya C

Aug 03, 2016

Concise, insightful and relevant teaching material!

创建者 Diana A H

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!! Now I understand more about Epidemiology!! I'm trying to get into a masters in Public Health or Healthcare Administration, so this will be really helpful to me!! I'll definitely search your graduate programs :)

创建者 Lina E P S

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

创建者 Carlos V d S H H

Jan 04, 2016

very good

创建者 Shaheena A

Mar 19, 2018

Well managed course. Excellent teachers with good teaching skills, I didnt expect myself to complete this course on time but you compelled me to work harder and achieve it. Thank you

创建者 VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

创建者 Muhammad I K

Nov 17, 2015

Data science is my passion, I love to do data analysis in public health to help our people.

创建者 Tyler P

Sep 02, 2016

This is a very good course. I'm a resident physician and am looking forward to completing it. I didn't realize I would be so busy with work last month. I'm hoping to finish it this month if it is still available.

创建者 Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

创建者 Julia M

Oct 05, 2015

Very interesting, comprehensive and easy-to-learn.

创建者 Alyssa C

Feb 28, 2016

good information. organized well and not too many lectures

创建者 Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.

创建者 gulnawaz k

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for offering such an informative and useful course. it has been a wonderful experience with this course. course material were up to date and video presentations were quit interactive. once again thank you so much University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Coursera for such fruitful course offering. i highly recommend this to everyone.