Chevron Left
返回到 基因表达的表观遗传调控

学生对 墨尔本大学 提供的 基因表达的表观遗传调控 的评价和反馈

4.8
709 个评分
198 条评论

课程概述

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1...

热门审阅

MM
Oct 1, 2018

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

GK
May 19, 2020

This course was new to me. All the concepts were explained in a very simplified manner. I am very happy to have done this course and find it a very interesting field to take upm in my future career.

筛选依据:

76 - 基因表达的表观遗传调控 的 100 个评论(共 194 个)

创建者 BHASKAR C M R

Jul 8, 2019

This is one of the best courses in terms of science. The depth and breadth of epigenetics are well illustrated and explained.

创建者 Mohamed A S

Aug 25, 2016

Excellent course and i can say one of the best courses when it comes gene expression and i wanna thank to Dr. Marnie Blewitt

创建者 Cristy T B

May 15, 2020

The teaching system used is very complete and all the time keep your interest. You are satisfied with what you have learn.

创建者 VIVEK G

Jul 4, 2018

One of the best courses I have been through. I have only one suggestion to include retrotransposons in cancer in details.

创建者 Graciela E C A

May 6, 2020

The classes were easy to understand and the information was well-provided. I enjoyed this course and learnt a lot.

创建者 Kuanysh S

Sep 20, 2017

In my opinion, everyone who really wish to understand the most steps of gene regulation should take this course.

创建者 Barbara F

May 13, 2020

Excellent course. Interesting topic amazingly explained by Dr. Blewitt! I would definitely recommend it!

创建者 Ritesh K

May 25, 2017

Very well explained. Those working on epigenetics or have interest in the subject should do this course.

创建者 Aminta H M

Nov 22, 2020

I love it. The explanation of the topics is clear and I learned details more precise about the process.

创建者 Bryan A E R

Jun 22, 2020

The content is good, but the teacher and its way of teaching are in another level! Totally recommended!

创建者 Erin F

Sep 19, 2019

Incredibly challenging but equally rewarding. A must for any and all interested in health and biology!

创建者 Narendra v

Feb 23, 2019

Its really a fascinating course to learn epigenetics, all classes and materials were really helpful

创建者 Inês D R

Dec 20, 2017

Great course! The contents were extremely interesting and all the lectures were wonderfully taught.

创建者 Peter C

May 25, 2020

Very thorough and comprehensive course. Lots of details, complex subject matter clearly explained.

创建者 Коткова М А

Nov 23, 2020

A well-structured course that provides reasonably deep information. It takes time and commitment.

创建者 Priscilla O

May 3, 2016

Love this course. I don't have enough time to devote to it but I still get a lot out of it.

创建者 adel

Apr 6, 2017

it's very interesting and very helpful to provide at least a database of the epigentics

创建者 Niharika B

Mar 27, 2016

very well planned course. It makes the student want to pursue epigenetics for a career

创建者 Susan C M

Jan 5, 2018

Fantastic! Incredibly informative.

I have been so busy- but i am always drawn back!

创建者 Barbara J

Nov 27, 2019

This is one of the most difficult and the most helpful courses I have ever taken.

创建者 Liz

Jul 19, 2019

Fantastic! Genes are a whole other universe of their own. I want to learn more.

创建者 Julia F C

May 17, 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended It has served me for my professional career

创建者 Ana C d S L

May 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course, I learned a lot more than I expected to learn.

创建者 Dina H

Aug 27, 2019

i think that is a very good course and it will help me in studing biotechnology

创建者 Gerald L

Jul 5, 2017

The best on-line course I have ever done. Excellent presentation and content.