Chevron Left
返回到 Equine Welfare and Management

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Equine Welfare and Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
245 个评分
85 条评论

课程概述

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

热门审阅

RM
Feb 25, 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD
Nov 11, 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

筛选依据:

76 - Equine Welfare and Management 的 84 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Carrie P

Feb 4, 2019

r

创建者 Amanda R

Dec 7, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone that is working around horses. I’m sure there’s information within the course that is useful for most average owners, barn workers, or someone looking to get a start as a veterinary assistant specializing in equines. I wish the certificate looked a little more impressive or was worded better considering this course ended up being pretty in-depth, and you really do come away with a lot of great info. However, it is an intro course, so I understand as to why it’s phrased the way it is. I suppose it’s better than nothing at all on an application (for anyone feeling the same way), so I will still include it! Overall, I’ve learned a lot more than I was expecting and I feel a lot more confident in moving forward with my career path!

创建者 Monique C

Jan 18, 2021

Course is very good. Issue is that I am auditing and it appears that even when I have taken the module quiz, it wants me to pay to show as completed. So I did everything but the module end quizzes. But the course shows as in progress. I have viewed all the Video content and taken the mini quizzes.

Not sure what else to do as I don't want to pay for the course or a certificate.

创建者 A M

May 15, 2020

Content was a bit dry, felt like it was read by the instructor from a book, some visuals but static.

Liked the quiz points but the insertion into the audio/video was poorly done.

Content was strong for a beginner level entry course.

创建者 Kirsten J

Sep 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course set up. The process is so well organized and time well spent. I wish that this had been a higher level course with more detailed and specific information but over all well worth the time.

创建者 Luisa P d F

Dec 16, 2018

Good general course about Equine Welfare.

Although I don´t agree about the left side of horse; I think we must get use to the horse be comfortable in both sides of their body.

创建者 Natalia M

Jul 13, 2020

LOVED the accessibility and information given in this course. Will definitely be of great help when become a Vet !

创建者 Mushhood u R K

Sep 30, 2020

i am glade i was part of this course.i learned a lot from it.

创建者 Kate P

Dec 4, 2020

Course seems great but you are unable to complete it (even without a certificate) without paying. Only found out after completing the first week of content that I wasn't able to do the quizzes and complete the course.

So avoid unless you want to pay.