Chevron Left
返回到 Equine Welfare and Management

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Equine Welfare and Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
145 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

热门审阅

NC

Jun 02, 2020

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

MB

May 02, 2020

This course covered a little bit of information in a wide variety of topics. The presentations were clean and engaging. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

筛选依据:

26 - Equine Welfare and Management 的 50 个评论(共 50 个)

创建者 Tahir H

Mar 19, 2020

Good Information provided. I am the veterinarian but i found this course helpful and useful

创建者 Paula S O

Jul 19, 2020

Great course to improve knowledge about horse management and welfare. Totally recommended!

创建者 Meghna P

May 26, 2020

Very interesting and extremely informative, excellent course material and instructions!

创建者 Sierra M F

Jul 24, 2018

Critical information is discussed in this course for any equine professional or novice.

创建者 Angie M S G

Apr 19, 2020

Realmente fácil de entender y conceptos básicos pero muy importantes

创建者 Sean H

May 15, 2020

Great course that teaches students the basics of horse care.

创建者 Stefan S

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course, great teacher and content ! Thank you !

创建者 Isabelle A

Feb 25, 2019

really enjoyed learning more with this interactive course

创建者 Jose O

Apr 15, 2020

Perfect course for anyone planing on work or own horses

创建者 Shahzaib W

May 07, 2020

Quite beneficial course for beginners and horse owners

创建者 Lara B M

Jan 12, 2020

Me encanta

Sencillo y concreto

Todo lo que me interesa

创建者 Emilie D

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you. This was a very informative course.

创建者 Cade J K

May 29, 2020

This course was absolutely amazing!

创建者 Ammara F

Nov 10, 2019

informative course

创建者 shelley m c

Apr 04, 2020

very enjoyable!

创建者 Pedro D C G

Aug 30, 2019

Really Helpfull

创建者 Candice W

Jun 04, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Naveed A

Apr 15, 2020

Its fabulous.

创建者 Maryanne S

May 14, 2020

awesome!!

创建者 mohamed m

Nov 07, 2019

so nice

创建者 Carrie P

Feb 04, 2019

r

创建者 A M

May 16, 2020

Content was a bit dry, felt like it was read by the instructor from a book, some visuals but static.

Liked the quiz points but the insertion into the audio/video was poorly done.

Content was strong for a beginner level entry course.

创建者 Kirsten J

Sep 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course set up. The process is so well organized and time well spent. I wish that this had been a higher level course with more detailed and specific information but over all well worth the time.

创建者 Luisa P d F

Dec 16, 2018

Good general course about Equine Welfare.

Although I don´t agree about the left side of horse; I think we must get use to the horse be comfortable in both sides of their body.

创建者 Natalia M

Jul 13, 2020

LOVED the accessibility and information given in this course. Will definitely be of great help when become a Vet !