Chevron Left
返回到 Equine Welfare and Management

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Equine Welfare and Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
242 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

热门审阅

RM
Feb 25, 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD
Nov 11, 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

筛选依据:

26 - Equine Welfare and Management 的 50 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Rita M

Feb 25, 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

创建者 Gabrielle d

Nov 12, 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

创建者 Natalie C

Jun 1, 2020

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

创建者 Angelica J

Nov 29, 2020

This course gives a better understanding of animal rights, particularly horses, their physiological management and mental well being. Thank you very much for developing this course.

创建者 mokano l m

Oct 26, 2020

Beyond my expectations,it was more than a basic or introductory course,it covered all materials even though not in full details(expected ).Great I took the course.Easy to understand.

创建者 Caroline M

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course. Correct information, very versatile and took into account everything that is important. Would 100% reccomend. Also very nice with the images and videos provided.

创建者 Mariah B

May 1, 2020

This course covered a little bit of information in a wide variety of topics. The presentations were clean and engaging. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

创建者 Shumya A

Aug 2, 2020

Very informative and learning course.As a veterinary student, I am satisfied about this course.Thank you to all organiser for this lovely course.

创建者 M L T

Sep 17, 2020

It's excellent for learning about horses, as a veterinary student I am very satisfied with the course. I learned too much from Dr. Claudia.

创建者 mostafa a a

Oct 21, 2018

that's really a great course and the course open my mind more and more and provide me with more information about Equines.

创建者 ciara n

Sep 13, 2019

Very informative and very well explained. Easy to follow for a non expert.

I am very happy I decided to do this course

创建者 José A L G

Jul 1, 2020

The course was amazing, I improved my knowledge about equine welfare and all topics were specifically well designed!

创建者 PRASHANTH J M

Aug 23, 2020

The course was absolutely amazing and was so informative. I honestly learned a lot about Equine welfare.

创建者 Janick S

May 26, 2020

Really enjoyed taking this course! Definitely recommend to all the people that love horses. :)

创建者 Tahir H

Mar 19, 2020

Good Information provided. I am the veterinarian but i found this course helpful and useful

创建者 Paula S O

Jul 19, 2020

Great course to improve knowledge about horse management and welfare. Totally recommended!

创建者 Meghna P

May 26, 2020

Very interesting and extremely informative, excellent course material and instructions!

创建者 Sierra M F

Jul 24, 2018

Critical information is discussed in this course for any equine professional or novice.

创建者 Charlie

Dec 27, 2020

I learned so much and everything was so easy to digest and think about after class.

创建者 Sue K

Oct 20, 2020

This was a great course especially to start your equine education with

创建者 Tamara C

Sep 2, 2020

Took me awhile to complete the course due to covid.

Excellent course!

创建者 Bella G

Mar 19, 2021

It was really good and can't wait to start another course next term.

创建者 Angie M S

Apr 19, 2020

Realmente fácil de entender y conceptos básicos pero muy importantes

创建者 Sean H

May 15, 2020

Great course that teaches students the basics of horse care.