Chevron Left
返回到 计量经济学:方法与应用

学生对 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 计量经济学:方法与应用 的评价和反馈

4.6
894 个评分
184 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! Do you wish to know how to analyze and solve business and economic questions with data analysis tools? Then Econometrics by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you, as you learn how to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making. * What do I learn? When you know econometrics, you are able to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making in a wide variety of fields, ranging from macroeconomics to finance and marketing. Our course starts with introductory lectures on simple and multiple regression, followed by topics of special interest to deal with model specification, endogenous variables, binary choice data, and time series data. You learn these key topics in econometrics by watching the videos with in-video quizzes and by making post-video training exercises. * Do I need prior knowledge? The course is suitable for (advanced undergraduate) students in economics, finance, business, engineering, and data analysis, as well as for those who work in these fields. The course requires some basics of matrices, probability, and statistics, which are reviewed in the Building Blocks module. If you are searching for a MOOC on econometrics of a more introductory nature that needs less background in mathematics, you may be interested in the Coursera course “Enjoyable Econometrics” that is also from Erasmus University Rotterdam. * What literature can I consult to support my studies? You can follow the MOOC without studying additional sources. Further reading of the discussed topics (including the Building Blocks) is provided in the textbook that we wrote and on which the MOOC is based: Econometric Methods with Applications in Business and Economics, Oxford University Press. The connection between the MOOC modules and the book chapters is shown in the Course Guide – Further Information – How can I continue my studies. * Will there be teaching assistants active to guide me through the course? Staff and PhD students of our Econometric Institute will provide guidance in January and February of each year. In other periods, we provide only elementary guidance. We always advise you to connect with fellow learners of this course to discuss topics and exercises. * How will I get a certificate? To gain the certificate of this course, you are asked to make six Test Exercises (one per module) and a Case Project. Further, you perform peer-reviewing activities of the work of three of your fellow learners of this MOOC. You gain the certificate if you pass all seven assignments. Have a nice journey into the world of Econometrics! The Econometrics team...

热门审阅

DT

Feb 14, 2020

Course was very well structured, pacing was very pleasant (albeit a little fast for the chapter about time series). Teachers were top notch! I had lots of fun while learning . Thank you!

JJ

Nov 16, 2015

The design of the course is very Helpful and efficient. The course is well explained. The instructors are very clear and master the subject. They very detailed and well organized.

筛选依据:

151 - 计量经济学:方法与应用 的 175 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 James Z

Feb 10, 2017

Lecture materials are very rich and well organized.

创建者 Christian H

Nov 19, 2016

It is a good course, but a bit short in my opinion

创建者 Upmanyu B

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome, helped me alot! Thanks MOOC cordinatiors.

创建者 gao f

Nov 24, 2016

many mistakes in the exercise solutions

创建者 Alfonso B M

May 20, 2019

Great. Applied knowledge focus.

创建者 Nikhil K

Apr 06, 2020

Less practicals involved

创建者 Anh N

May 20, 2016

Excellent Course!

创建者 ayushman g

Dec 08, 2015

nicely explained.

创建者 Galyna U

Feb 21, 2020

With this course, I have definitely expanded my horizon of knowledge. Having completed it, I feel accomplished. At the same time, looking back, there was not clue that more than probability and statistics knowledge is needed - one has to be already familiar with econometrics and modeling. The learning curve is very steep and lectures are describing on the high-level scope of the further reading to be done to be able to solve assignments. Having technical background, I felt very much behind - just until the time when I found some relevant information in the lecture notes on Advanced Econometrics for PhD students. There should be a warning about such prerequisites!

创建者 HU X

Jan 24, 2016

This course will be a good revision if you have known the models before taking it. But if you are new to the models, you may not really understand them. This course tells you which models to use and how to implement, but does not tell you the rationale behind (maybe the theories are too difficult).

The teaching staff are really helpful and answer every question you raise in the discussion forum.

创建者 Chen S

Jul 26, 2017

This course is giving us useful insights, however, what it is talking about is not beginner-friendly. If there would be reading materials talking about what we can be using, it would be much better. As a beginner, it is just too hard to continue even for the first week.

创建者 Tommy L

Dec 17, 2019

The proofs aren't as clear as I wish they were. Lacks a lot of explanation and a lot of practice questions in between are from those proofs which gets hard

创建者 Wadia A

Oct 05, 2017

Generally speaking , I have to say that it is good course , I learned many things. More explanation should be provided for some concepts.

创建者 David O

May 22, 2018

Good course but too challenging unless you have a background in maths. Should go slower with clearer examples.

创建者 Sarah R

Jan 05, 2016

Some of the terminology doesn't seem congruent with what we use in North America

创建者 David E R A

Sep 27, 2019

Realmente se necesita la traducción de los cursos

创建者 Adam M

Dec 21, 2019

Grading of assignments takes WAY too long.

创建者 Paolo M

Dec 12, 2017

The members of faculty participating in this MOOC seem to be knowledgeable of the material, but the presentation lack content. The whole course seems as an outline , rather than a actual course by itself. Needs more core material, not suitable for someone looking to complement or starting fresh in the topic.

创建者 Nicolas V

Aug 11, 2017

Too much math with not enough explanations.

No explanations on how to solve the exercises on any software.

Exercices are very long (the "10 minutes"/exercise is just a joke - one took nearly an hour). Correction of the exercises are poor (just written answers on paper).

创建者 nishant

Jul 09, 2017

I noticed that during video , professor ask test questions and that test question is asked before the professor explains that part. This is irrelevant. How a student can answer that question without any prior knowledge.

创建者 Hussein C

Mar 29, 2016

If I can understand all of these derivatives, why shall I attend your course? It is not helpful course, especially for persons looking for some practical econometrics applications rather than focusing on the mathematics side of it.

创建者 Nathan B

Apr 20, 2016

Not much teaching going on here. The concepts are barely touched on before the student is asked to jump into training exercises that require lengthy proofs of concepts not thoroughly taught.

创建者 viveksampy

Feb 14, 2017

The class recording could have been made simple. Lots of notations, and would definitely be difficult for people without prior econometrics background.

创建者 Nikolaos T

Apr 11, 2018

Besides the videos there was low supporting content. I needed to search a lot online to find information that were needed. Waste of money.

创建者 Subin P

Jul 10, 2019

if this is the first time taking econometrics, do not take this course. you will have a hard time.

by no means is this for first-timers.