Chevron Left
返回到 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的评价和反馈

4.8
430 个评分

课程概述

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 20, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C

Oct 31, 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons

Christopher Mo Szu Ti

筛选依据:

51 - Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的 75 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Stefany B

Aug 9, 2020

This course is useful for us as teachers, I learn many tasks and different activities to apply in the classroom and also how to adapt some activities that some books bring into tasks to make your class closer to a real-life context.

创建者 Brenda H

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent teaching : the teachers are outstanding, Easy to follow materials. The assignments provided opportunities for students to review the topics. The activities were authentic and can be used as examples in your own teaching.

创建者 Francesco G

Jan 27, 2021

I found the course both very well explained and useful in its content. TBL is a very useful tool for an ESL or EFL teacher as it is very versatile and can easily be integrated with other teaching methodologies and activities.

创建者 Ifrah y

Aug 8, 2020

It is a very very creative task in this course , and totally it was a new learning, I am very happy to see my certificate after completing this course effectively. great opportunity to learn a new ways to teach or learn.

创建者 Panupan P

Dec 14, 2016

This course is really nice for someone who is working in teaching English as a second of foreign language area. It enhance us to be more understanding in L2 reading context, and I enjoy working on the assignment.

创建者 Mary B

Jul 14, 2020

While I knew a great deal about project-based learning, I didn't know this specialty. The class was very instructional with a variety of assignments to increase understanding of the material presented.

创建者 Karoll D T V

Jan 20, 2018

Just loved it! teachers do really master their subject, activities and tips are very useful. It promotes collaboration, and fosters self comitment and organisation.

创建者 Aníbal L V

Aug 8, 2020

El curso estuvo excelente. Toda la información brindada es genial y me servirá para diversificar el trabajo con mis alumnos. Estoy muy contento por haberlo tomado.

创建者 Noris E A L

Aug 14, 2020

It was well designed, and met all the objectives. I was able to follow the instructions and the contents were well structured. The time spent it was very useful.

创建者 Charlotte P

Aug 9, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I have benefited from it! I've always been interested in the TBL approach, so this course was perfect for me. Thanks!

创建者 Kelly R

May 9, 2020

I recommend it, but the subject deserves a deeper approach that seemed superficial due to the length of the lessons, not making the course superficial though.

创建者 YUTA T

Aug 3, 2020

I am totally satisfied with the contents that UCL has provided. with. After taking this course, I obtained basic knowledge and motivation for moving forward.

创建者 cameron g

Jun 19, 2020

I learned a great deal from the instructors. The assignments were well organized to reinforce the instruction. This was definitely worth the time.

创建者 Litierio G

Jun 19, 2016

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

创建者 Meena B

Sep 24, 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

创建者 Edwin H F H

May 6, 2017

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

创建者 Adnan k

Oct 5, 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

创建者 Alejandra F G

Apr 24, 2020

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Pooja G

Dec 8, 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

创建者 NGUYEN T P T

Jun 7, 2022

This course is reaaly useful and provides me with a deep understanding on how to design a task in teaching reading skills.

创建者 AYŞE B B

Aug 18, 2020

This was by far the best among the 9 MOOCs I have taken. The peer assessments were relevant and adequately challenging.

创建者 Vincent M

Sep 8, 2020

Loved this course, it was very educational and I'm looking forward to doing more courses from them in the future.

创建者 Quynh T

May 17, 2022

The courese helps me to be able to design adapt reading activities that are close to reading in the real life.

创建者 Azumi

Apr 28, 2020

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!