Chevron Left
返回到 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的评价和反馈

4.7
266 个评分
94 条评论

课程概述

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

热门审阅

RY

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

筛选依据:

76 - Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach 的 96 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Irena H

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course

创建者 Natasha V M

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent course! I loved it

创建者 Jasmina H

Jan 21, 2018

Very informative. Loved it!

创建者 Naomi B

May 04, 2020

It was a very good course

创建者 roderick

Feb 05, 2020

It's very nice. I love it

创建者 Cristina L C

Nov 07, 2019

Very good course!

创建者 Furkan Ü

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Praveen R

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Wu I

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent video

创建者 Sonny A C

Apr 08, 2018

Great course!!

创建者 Armin D

Dec 31, 2019

Just Amazing!

创建者 Hooi L

Apr 19, 2020

Eyes opener!

创建者 Touraille

Jul 06, 2018

Perfect

创建者 AIDA N

Apr 19, 2020

good

创建者 Marco A C

Aug 02, 2019

I

创建者 Winnie S

Apr 07, 2020

For existing and especially teachers with experience, probably not a lot to learn, but it's a good refresher and for new teachers it carries some good reminders and ideas. However a lot of things are theoretic, I was hoping there would be more practical support. I think what I learnt the most was from other students while discussing and while reviewing their assignments. Love how everybody takes it seriously and share what they have. The final video was a good wrap up too.

创建者 saira b

Nov 14, 2016

an eye-opening course for teachers who want to develop their knowledge in communicative approach in teaching English language. Thoroughly enjoyed each module as it was very thought provoking and detailed. It was a great experience to peer assess too.

创建者 Chitra W

Mar 19, 2018

The concepts related to Task Based Approach are explained very well, using very simple language. This makes learning easy and effective.

创建者 joe d

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was well taught and I learned a lot about how to construct and teach a "task-based" lesson.

创建者 Marni H

May 24, 2020

I definitely gained some useful information in this course and I liked that it made me think about how I design lessons and how I can improve upon that. However, I feel that the course would be much improved if the instructors spent at least a little time checking in, making sure the links all still worked, and actually interacted with the students taking this course. The instructors were completely absent as far as I could tell. Even just a few comments here and there in the discussions would be nice. Also, I don't really like that the entire course grade is based on peer reviews.

创建者 Omid

Aug 02, 2020

It was a good course but the course contents and lectures should be abbreviated.