Chevron Left
返回到 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值

学生对 巴黎高等商学院 提供的 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值 的评价和反馈

4.5
154 个评分
39 个审阅

课程概述

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

热门审阅

SG

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

筛选依据:

26 - 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值 的 37 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Paul C

Jun 20, 2016

Some of the exams are hard so you need to be on your game for this one.

创建者 Faris Z

Apr 24, 2016

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.

创建者 Silvana B

Apr 24, 2016

This course is very comprehensive and covers a lot of information, videos are entertaining and Prof. Alemanno is not only extremely knowledgeable (as are other lecturers invited) but also very enthusiastic, adding a touch of humour to the lectures which make them very light to watch. Full of examples, very didactic and well designed. So, from this point of view, I strongly recommend the course, I've learned a lot about the EU and I am sure others will too. I must say I am frustrated with Coursera though, as the course quizzes are not open for students who don't opt for a certificate, worth 43€. This course was designed about 2 years ago, and although most of the information provided is still valid, there are several topics that require an update. Also, as the course seems not to be "monitored" as "live" editions, there was a very low level of participation in the discussion forum and little to no response from the supporting team to student's questions. Although I understand Coursera is a business and must generate income, it might have been more appropriate to charge, say, half the price, for those who still want the certificate despite some of the contents requiring a refresh or don't mind joining the course in "unattended" mode.

创建者 Jacob M

Oct 20, 2017

The information was clearly transmitted to students.

创建者 Sahil K

Jun 22, 2019

Great course to gain an insight of the European Union

创建者 Mar I

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks so much for a solid course that covers all the main pillars for understanding the structure and philosophy of the Union. Particularly important in those time of crises in which, the raise of populism and far right political agenda is being used as a tool to assign responsibility to the EU to failures at national level. Lack of transparency and accountability in addition to a lack of leadership is the real responsible of this crisis of credibility.Is for this reason that its essential to educate people around the meaning of the EU and this course fully achieves this goal. Only one point to take it into account that is regarding the feedback from peers. In my case were not quite useful, without almost no analysis and without understanding the meaning of the assignment in itself. It´d be good to further consider this aspect and/or see other alternatives like the intervention of the facilitator.

创建者 Jose M K P

Mar 15, 2017

It is a course made in 2014

创建者 Masoud P

Nov 09, 2015

The course is structured in an efficient way. However, it does not offer an unbiased opinion about EU as can be seen from the title of the course. There are many things that can be improved in EU and a more critical approach would be a lot more helpful. Overall, this course has an above average quality with an acceptable level of engagement.

创建者 Pauline F T

May 01, 2017

Good overview of the EU but you cannot do the quizzes unless you pay.

创建者 Philipp M

Aug 07, 2017

no critical approach, just an advertisement. hard to watch.

创建者 Patricia L

Oct 20, 2015

This is just blatant propaganda for the EU. It's like a big commercial. I'm surprised that Coursera allows this tripe on their website. Awful!

创建者 Enrique

Mar 06, 2016

Terrible english

Quite diffuse content

No reading texts