Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港中文大学 提供的 Everyday Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.7
770 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 19, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

Dec 28, 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

筛选依据:

76 - Everyday Chinese Medicine 的 100 个评论(共 288 个)

创建者 Fatima L

Jun 14, 2021

The lectures and quizzes were actually quite effective in providing a good representation of the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Alken A

Aug 6, 2020

It was amazing course, thanks for Professors who gave an opportunity to understandand the basis of Chinese Medicine. Thank you!!!

创建者 Lee I L

Feb 10, 2020

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.

创建者 Tracey L

Mar 1, 2021

Very informative and educational courses. I enjoyed this course and found the principals were applicable and easy to understand.

创建者 ANANYA N

Sep 20, 2020

knowing method and treatment not only from your country although another country .what would be better than it. I really enjoyed

创建者 sophietoche

Jul 10, 2020

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

创建者 Anna C

Feb 16, 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

创建者 Johnny D

Oct 24, 2021

Me entregó herramientas útiles para desarrollar la medicina china en mi diario vivir. Los temas son profundos y comprensibles.

创建者 Monica M

Jan 29, 2022

I enjoyed the course a lot! I missed more students doing it at the same time in order to chat! Thanks a lot for sharing!!!

创建者 Huzaifa M

Apr 24, 2020

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

创建者 judy s

Sep 12, 2021

g​ood introduction - I like the illustrations that accompany the lectures because they aid understanding and memory.

创建者 Fabrice P

Mar 18, 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

创建者 Tatiana M

Jun 27, 2020

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

创建者 Hagen K

Apr 24, 2020

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

创建者 Christine G

Apr 30, 2021

The course was very east to navigate except for a few technical difficulties. it was very easy to understand.

创建者 Rodrigo B

Aug 23, 2020

great information, gave me great basis in chinese medicine, to compare with my occidental medical formation.

创建者 Janet K

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it

创建者 Zoe S

Mar 4, 2021

Excelente curso, gracias por el conocimiento impartido y el aporte a mi crecimiento personal y profesional.

创建者 Chuah H

Dec 5, 2020

Course is very informative and easy to follow and understand. Learned a lot. Thanks for the great materials

创建者 Diana Q L

Apr 21, 2022

muy buen curso.

las lecturas opcionales deberian incluir el texto. es realmente dificil encontrar el libro

创建者 llomisha c

May 9, 2020

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.

创建者 Estêvão E d C A G

Jan 29, 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

创建者 Agniya

Jul 18, 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

创建者 Gözde D

Apr 29, 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.