Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港中文大学 提供的 Everyday Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.7
773 个评分
288 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 19, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

Dec 28, 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

筛选依据:

101 - Everyday Chinese Medicine 的 125 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Agniya

Jul 18, 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

创建者 Gözde D

Apr 29, 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

创建者 Aloysius A

Mar 27, 2020

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

创建者 Gloria C

Jul 6, 2018

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.

创建者 Hoi L W

Jun 16, 2020

Clear to understand. Great for beginner. If can present with more Chinese wording would be better.

创建者 Néstor E B M

Oct 30, 2020

MARAVILLOSO CURSO, Y MARAVILLOSA ESTA FORMA MILENARIA Y SABIA DE ENTENDER LA ENFERMEDAD Y LA SALUD

创建者 Li, W

Jan 11, 2018

Very interesting but somehow cannot so easy to understand, hope can learn more ! Thank all of you

创建者 Noelle G

Apr 12, 2020

Really clearly explained and provides a great synopsis for people who have started learning TCM.

创建者 Zarinah A

Mar 26, 2021

Is there a way to gain a certificate of completion for having completed this course? Thank you.

创建者 Eugene W

May 18, 2020

detailed enoughf or beginner and interesting. recommended to learn if you are interested in TCM

创建者 Mary A

Sep 10, 2018

great course, provides a thorough and informative introduction to traditional Chinese medicine.

创建者 SUHAIL C

Aug 17, 2018

excelente, cualquier persona puede entenderlo, conceptos complicados explicados de forma simple

创建者 D A

Dec 11, 2021

N​ice basic course which brings a global nderstanding of the mechanisms of Chinese medicine.

创建者 Sarah A D J

Jan 20, 2022

Foi excelente. Super dinâmico e didático. Materiais de leitura muito bons e vídeos rápidos.

创建者 Ricardo L P

Mar 2, 2018

Awesome content and extremely well explained. Worth every second spent watching the videos!

创建者 Lingjun K

Mar 31, 2020

a very clear introduction to the practice of Chinese medicine. Well prepared and lectured!

创建者 ADITYA M J

May 24, 2021

Excellent information with all the aspects explained. Thanks for this useful information.

创建者 Keith M

Feb 25, 2019

Outstanding course on the very basics of Chinese Medicine - now for research and reading.

创建者 Estefania S M

Apr 24, 2021

es desafiante pero si aprendes, lo recomiendo para gente que ya sepa algo sobre medicina

创建者 Anh-My N

May 21, 2021

Very informative and foundational. This garners my interest in learning more about TCM.

创建者 Dr V S M

Feb 26, 2020

Wonderful experience. I got my knowledge about TCM brushed up and rekindled.

Thanks team

创建者 Ck T

Oct 1, 2017

It would be great if the correct answers are shown for the fill-in-the-blanks options.

创建者 VICTOR M B P

Dec 2, 2021

Excelent .The course guides from the very baiscs and it is completely understandable.

创建者 Omar P R

Feb 14, 2021

The information is concise and easy to understand, I appreciate this kind of courses.

创建者 Laure d T

Nov 6, 2020

EXCELLENT! I learned a lot.

Too bad it does not continue further in a second module!