Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港中文大学 提供的 Everyday Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.7
770 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 19, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

Dec 28, 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

筛选依据:

51 - Everyday Chinese Medicine 的 75 个评论(共 288 个)

创建者 KAREN X

Dec 24, 2021

Useful first class course content and efficiency in automatic generating of the Certificate of Completion! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to the Coursera & University Team, and everyone in the World!

创建者 luis

Jul 31, 2019

faltaría añadir el tema de la acupresión y acupuntura como tambien tecnicas y remedios pero para explicar el tema de Qi y hacer un anlisis esta bien lo siguiente es ir adquiriendo mas conocimientos.

创建者 Luis R H S O

Aug 23, 2018

magnificente i really love it but the chinesse speaking engish was to complicated dont got a lot of explanation. but in general was awesome and reinforce my chinese medicine concepts and practice

创建者 Fantin C

Aug 10, 2020

I am a TCM student, and I deeply appreciated both the high quality of the contents, and the excellent pedagogy of this course. I feel grateful to have access to it, and highly recommend it.

创建者 M J L M

Jan 6, 2021

Muy buen curso como introducción a la MTC. Me volvería a inscribir. Y si programan otro curso de nivel más avanzado para profundizar en los conocimientos adquiridos, lo haré también.

创建者 June P S

Mar 29, 2021

The test questions are tricky. You have to read carefully before you answer. I enjoyed learning this overview of Chinese medicine. Hope you will have more courses on acupuncture.

创建者 Noor-Ul-Ain

Jul 14, 2021

Was so informative!! I loved the quiz segment at the end of each week, it allowed me to recall what I had learnt and allowed me to think back about the information I had learnt.

创建者 Paul T

Dec 3, 2021

Excellent introduction to the underlying theory and "process" of TCM. I had not been exposed to the Zhang-Fu organs or the larger concepts of Blood/Qi and Yin/Yang theory

创建者 José A C S M

May 22, 2020

very interesting and enriching to me. I study veterinary medicine, the course was fascinating. The concepts, approaches of Chinese medicine are very different and complex!

创建者 Michal

Feb 15, 2018

Basic course with nicely organised information, in my opinion good starting point for people who are interested in chinese medicine but do not have any medical knowledge.

创建者 Rittika K

May 3, 2020

Something everyone can benefit from knowing and understanding and so well put together that even a non -medically inclined student can be interested and learn smoothly.

创建者 Sarah L

Apr 26, 2020

A very infomative introduction into Chinese Medicine. If you are interested in the field then this course is perfect! I thouroughly enjoyed the past 5 weeks. Thank you!

创建者 Albeiro R

Sep 6, 2018

It is an excellent starting into Chinese medicine. I could understand very basic but important concepts that would help me to deep in the right path. Thanks very much.

创建者 Radu S

May 16, 2022

I liked the interactive, clear and concise way the information was presented, I can't wait to start the next course! Thank you verry much for thise great opportunity!

创建者 ae c

Nov 22, 2020

I Learned very much despite the langage barrier. Thank you a million Professor Chung and other Professors as well. Is it possible to get a participatión certificate ?

创建者 Jackson Q L

Apr 30, 2020

Parabéns pelo conteúdo, de estrema qualidade educacional. Parabéns a todos os professores que se dedicaram a ensinar esta arte milenar que pouco explorada na mundo.

创建者 Shanelle B

Mar 20, 2018

Absolutely loved this class. It is packed with information and has ignited a larger interest for me to learn more about TCM. Thank you for offering this class!

创建者 Estephania C G

Nov 16, 2020

Muy útil para personas como yo, sin conocimiento previo, Abarca muy bien todo lo básico de la medicina China y se explica de una forma fácil e interactiva.

创建者 Jerome J

Mar 10, 2021

Excellent course, I totally loved the information and the insights and the relatability. The lectures were thorough in what was intended and presented

创建者 Sylvie M

Feb 3, 2022

This course offers a fantastic overview of the basic components that help individuals understand the principles of traditional chinese medicine.

创建者 Harishankar G

Feb 2, 2019

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

创建者 Michael K

Mar 24, 2019

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

创建者 Eric C

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

创建者 ALISON S P B

Aug 18, 2020

Very good course and even if i dont have a medical background it was very informative and interesting and I understood the body even more.

创建者 Simon O

Apr 24, 2022

Very concise and well paced. Astonishing when considering that english is the second language of the presentors. Well done and thank you.