Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港中文大学 提供的 Everyday Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.7
800 个评分
296 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 19, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

Dec 28, 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

筛选依据:

226 - Everyday Chinese Medicine 的 250 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Yuda P A S

May 28, 2021

Nice course

创建者 Wilhelmina AMAPINDI

Oct 14, 2020

Educational

创建者 Dr. A D

Apr 5, 2020

Informative

创建者 Christel E C

Aug 3, 2022

VERY GOOD!

创建者 Ioana B

May 20, 2020

Thank you!

创建者 Márcio A

Jun 1, 2019

Very good!

创建者 ridha b

Sep 11, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Siham E

Jul 28, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Juan M S B

Nov 19, 2020

Excellent

创建者 SHAILAJA S

Jul 25, 2020

Wonderful

创建者 Sidharth

Jun 15, 2020

excellent

创建者 Iziah R

May 2, 2019

Excellent

创建者 isaac l

Sep 10, 2018

satisfied

创建者 Cliffton E C L

May 15, 2021

Perfect!

创建者 Chu S

Feb 16, 2018

Love it!

创建者 CRISTIANO S P

Jul 1, 2020

Perfect

创建者 saulo v

Oct 14, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Neeraj K

Aug 5, 2022

superb

创建者 Abrar S

Oct 3, 2021

awsome

创建者 Castañeda R M S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice!

创建者 Muhammed A S A

May 24, 2018

Great

创建者 王治国

Apr 7, 2019

讲的

创建者 Nathan C

Mar 17, 2019

Great overview of Chinese Medicine. This helped me review for parts of my acupuncture certification exam.

Many of the videos were slightly too fast, making it difficult to take notes. This also led to only briefly discussing many points, without providing background information or explanation.

This course is a great survey of Chinese Medicine that should help a curious student to decide whether they would like to continue studying Chinese Medicine in more depth.

创建者 Marissa V

Dec 30, 2020

I found this course to be very good, My only concern was that the reading materials suggested as progression in the course were certainly for me here in Cyprus, very hard to obtain, either online or from other students.

Perhaps the courses provided could set up a library with reading material available to students at some point in the future

创建者 Heba S

Nov 30, 2020

Great course. Untraditional. I had no idea before about Chinese medicine and how it is so different from modern medicine. Great that Chinese still have their integrity and own traditions and science. I hope their is another course on treatment protocols and options to be complementary for this course.

Thank you