Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Chinese Medicine

学生对 香港中文大学 提供的 Everyday Chinese Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.7
709 个评分
264 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

热门审阅

AA
Feb 19, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP
Dec 28, 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

筛选依据:

226 - Everyday Chinese Medicine 的 250 个评论(共 265 个)

创建者 Cris A

Dec 24, 2018

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

创建者 劉佳昀

Jun 9, 2020

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.

创建者 Khong Zhao Peng

Jul 1, 2018

Thanks for all these useful knowledge and information. It would be a pleasure if this course also provides introduction and some functions of some Chinese Herbs. Thanks

创建者 Dr. J R N

Apr 14, 2018

Good introduction to a more complete course. It would be useful to have always the correct answer when an incorrect one has been provided, otherwise how do we learn?

创建者 Fernando A F R

Dec 3, 2017

I enjoyed the course! During the course I was able to perceive the syndrome and infere what could be going on in my body. Most of the content were awesome reveling.

创建者 Moriak R

Apr 21, 2020

The course was very well-structured and I could learn quite a lot. It was very hard to me but it was very helpful. I want to follow learning.

Thank you, teacher.

创建者 Mt. M

Jul 20, 2020

Enjoyed the experience; learned much about Medicine from a Chinese perspective. I would recommend to those who work in the health care field. Thank you!

创建者 Irvin T

Jun 18, 2021

Very well prepared and organised videos, easy to understand. However there could have been more examples or useful reading / reference materials.

创建者 Pascale R

Mar 28, 2020

A clear and informative introductory course by interesting professors. I would love another course on meridians and acupuncture. Thanks.

创建者 Annabelle L

Jul 31, 2019

Overall a really informative course, but the reading materials could have been provided since it's really hard to get them online.

创建者 Margaret T

Jul 4, 2021

Great intro course and can be more consistent in presentation with Chinese keywords and Chinese subtitles in all sessions.

创建者 JORGE D I

Jan 25, 2021

muy buen curso. sería ideal que el examen fuera en el idioma en que se toma, ya que se pierden puntos en la traducción

创建者 Song M Y

Sep 21, 2020

A good introduction to CM, although could have went a little more in-depth and provide some real-life scenarios.

创建者 Joyce Y

May 15, 2020

Very informative! Hope to have another course on how to counteract the problems after diagnosis!

创建者 Pisit P

Sep 26, 2017

I love the contents of this course. It make me understand the fundamental of TCM more clearly.

创建者 oti m c

May 14, 2021

the course was really enlightening, got to know things about the Chinese culture and medicine.

创建者 Maryse D

Jun 15, 2021

i​ realky enjoyed this course. It gave a basic understand of Chinese disgnosis and medecine.

创建者 OMAR P A C

Jun 27, 2020

curso bastante entendible y te facilita buenas pautas como introduccion a la medina china

创建者 Ge X

May 5, 2020

very informative, however some words translated directly from mandarins can be improved

创建者 Helen R

Feb 19, 2018

Great Course. Very informative. Examination could be better laid out for easier input.

创建者 John H

Apr 7, 2020

Good structure

I had some difficulty understanding the accent of one of the presenters.

创建者 Francisco L

May 25, 2020

The course was nice, it offered a general overview to chinese medicine principles

创建者 Lo E

Nov 2, 2017

Very informative, good for students who are interested in Chinese medicine.

创建者 Sharon E L

May 14, 2019

Excellent foundation course to understand the practice of TCM. Thank you!

创建者 Julie M

May 3, 2020

Material is presented well but too much detail for an overview course.