Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Excel, Part 2

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Everyday Excel, Part 2 的评价和反馈

4.8
379 个评分
102 条评论

课程概述

"Everyday Excel, Part 2" is a continuation of the popular "Everyday Excel, Part 1". Building on concepts learned in the first course, you will continue to expand your knowledge of applications in Excel. This course is aimed at intermediate users, but even advanced users will pick up new skills and tools in Excel. By the end of this course, you will have the skills and tools to take on the project-based "Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)". This course is the second part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 2), you will: 1) learn advanced data management techniques; 2) learn how to implement financial calculations in Excel; 3) use advanced tools in Excel (Data Tables, Goal Seek, and Solver) to perform and solve "what-if" analyses; 4) learn how to create mathematical predictive regression models using the Regression tool in Excel. This course is meant to be fun and thought-provoking. I hope for you to at least several times in the course say to yourself, "Wow, I hadn't thought of that before!" Given the wide range in experience and abilities of learners, the goal of the course is to appeal to a wide audience. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

热门审阅

AV

Feb 1, 2021

Very interesting and challenging course. I have learned so much more about Excel that I did not know before. The Assignments were great and a good tool to test what you have learned.

HT

Nov 25, 2020

A very intricately designed course on the advanced functions of Excel. The expertise of the instructor is visible in his teachings and explanations! Enjoyed the course very much!

筛选依据:

51 - Everyday Excel, Part 2 的 75 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 DAVID G G C

Oct 30, 2020

There was some missing info. and I've got an Assignment in week 2 with wrong information

创建者 Nitin J

Jun 17, 2020

Please provide or give the proper response or guidelines in issue problem

创建者 Jean-Philippe M

Jan 17, 2021

Great course!

创建者 Thane M

Apr 18, 2021

The course "Everyday Excel, Part 2" taught by Dr. Nuttelman was thorough and well planned, with a linear progression of instruction from the basic to increasingly more complex and specialized. As a result of this course, I've acquired more confidence using Microsoft Excel and developed an appreciation for the utility of the Microsoft excel application.

Instruction was very well done, good videos with sample to practice on and the quizzes reinforced the instruction material. The weekly unit assignments were challenging, some taking me several hours to complete - but ultimately resulting in a feeling of accomplishment and a sense that I was learning. . .

I'm looking forward to taking Dr. Nuttelman's third excel course in this series.

创建者 Vivek B

May 4, 2021

This part of the course mainly deals with financial functions, optimization (solver tool) and regression models. It also teaches some important functions in Excel. This is an important course even if someone is not interested in financial functions. I believe everyone can use these functions for personal uses if not for work. Again, 5 star to the instructor for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Ka K C C

Jan 8, 2022

Have learnt so much and absolutely love the courses taught by Charlie! Explanation is very clear and logical, quizzes and assignments are so challenging that they help reinforcing my understanding of the topics. Cannot wait to start Part 3 of this specialization. Highly recommend all of Charlie's courses. Thank you so much, Charlie!

创建者 Hemakshi D K

May 15, 2021

Everyday Excel Part 2 was a very well presented and explained by the instructor. The course assignments were really challenging and it made my excel learning more deep.

I sincerely thank Charlie Nuttleman and the Coursera for all the efforts you have put in developing this course.

创建者 Tylor F

Mar 5, 2021

Great deeper dive into more complicated excel functionality! The last week gets a bit more difficult if you aren't familiar with probability/statistics but still very approachable and definitely useful! Would recommend!

创建者 Matthias F

Dec 6, 2021

Leaving the fact that the first week and the first assignment are really difficult, I find this course very helpful for people who already have a basic excel comprehension and want something more advanced.

创建者 Anastasia

Feb 6, 2021

It's very interesting course! It's challenging, so I wasn't bored even for one minute. And it's also useful, I brought some triks to my job. Thank you very much for the opportunity to take it!

创建者 Md. A R

Apr 11, 2021

The course was so interesting. I have learnt a lot of things from this course. I hope it will help other to improve their skill in excel. Thank you.

创建者 Cruzmanoel F

Sep 20, 2021

Great course, with in depth explanation of very topic which can be used in different fields such as engineering, finance, etc.

创建者 Nguyên B

Sep 11, 2021

Gratefull, have to digest a lot of things to complete, not just about excel. Thanks for course.

创建者 Tica, A

Jul 1, 2021

Very enjoyable. Good experience. Really made it fun to learn excel functions and formulas.

创建者 Mehmet A P

Jan 29, 2021

It was very helpful to me even though the fact that I had no specific talents in excel!!!

创建者 tapiwa z

Jun 26, 2021

Versatile course, finance, sensitivity, scenario analysis, modelling, statistics.

创建者 PYLA S

Feb 2, 2022

it really helped me a lot thank u so much for providing the wonderful sessions

创建者 Durango P D

Mar 8, 2022

muy buen curso, con actividades que agregan mucha pràctica y conocimiento

创建者 Udita T

Nov 16, 2021

Fantastic instructor and great course. Learnt a lot!

创建者 Ahmed A

Mar 13, 2021

I have got a lot of info from this course.

Thank You

创建者 Dipti S

Jan 11, 2022

a very good course to sharpen your excel skills

创建者 Ignacio A H G

Mar 7, 2021

A great course with a challenging assignments

创建者 Dardo C

Apr 16, 2022

Excellent course of Excel, recommendable

创建者 Nelson G

Jan 9, 2022

Excellent, the instructor is the best ...

创建者 Shubham B

Mar 16, 2022

Learnt a lot of new things. Thanks.