Chevron Left
返回到 Applications of Everyday Leadership

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Applications of Everyday Leadership 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,523 个评分
283 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

May 24, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

筛选依据:

226 - Applications of Everyday Leadership 的 250 个评论(共 275 个)

创建者 Anna L

Sep 11, 2019

very goo

创建者 Seshuprasadsarma G

Mar 14, 2019

VV good

创建者 DEOGANI O G

Jul 22, 2020

Superb

创建者 Michael G

Mar 16, 2020

Great!

创建者 Stuart C A

Aug 06, 2020

nice

创建者 FARSY M A

Jul 04, 2020

Good

创建者 Hsin-Fang H

May 08, 2019

Good

创建者 Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

创建者 MUNNA S

Mar 16, 2019

Tha

创建者 ARTI S

Mar 19, 2019

v

创建者 Michael A

Feb 03, 2018

A

创建者 DEANNA D

Apr 10, 2017

E

创建者 dupyo.jang

Apr 13, 2016

t

创建者 Abhay S

Jun 20, 2020

The best part of this course is that it is really well structured, right from lectures to assignments and quiz everything connects well and makes sense. It actually feels like during the creation of this course the head and heart of leadership were used and implemented really well. The suggested read does complement the lectures and does even help in deeper understanding. The only point I would suggest for improvement is to make quizzes a bit more challenging and more practically applicable. It can be down by adding some more questions in the quiz like a minimum of 10.

创建者 Derick W J O

Nov 08, 2019

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.

创建者 Erik R

Jan 20, 2017

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Anton F

Sep 26, 2016

great course. Fantastic. The only thing that could be improved is collaboration part, that feels a bit under-thought. Description of case studies could be better in terms of what students should do.

创建者 Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

创建者 Fares S

Jun 13, 2020

Material is really good but then it would be great if we can link theory to practical examples or real examples happen and how these were solves or not solved due to the principals followed.

创建者 Nicola M

Mar 07, 2017

All the concepts you need, to manage the everyday leadership, either at work or in your private life.

Professor Gregory Northcraft goes always straight to the point, very clear and effective

创建者 Sreenivas V

Mar 27, 2017

Very interesting and very much useful course - I really liked it. Very easy to implement in your daily leadership roles.

创建者 Cardo M

Jun 13, 2016

Very much enjoyed the class. Articulated ideas in a clear manner allowing one to reflect and best approach problems.

创建者 Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

Very nicely put together course with straight forward examples and well thought out assignments.

创建者 Thaer D

Jun 02, 2020

it's really useful course, I got learned many things that could help me in my future career.