Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,615 个评分
1,226 条评论

课程概述

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

IR
Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

筛选依据:

126 - 日常领导基础知识 的 150 个评论(共 1,202 个)

创建者 Michelle J

Oct 17, 2017

Learned a lot from this course, highly recommend all the leadership classes, University of Illinois has quality, disruptive education and could compete with any Ivy League school. It stands out by democratizing education!

创建者 Kara B

May 24, 2020

This course is very informative about leadership and the problems that may arise and how to overcome them. It was very well presented and very interesting. Great case studies that tied the lesson into real world problems.

创建者 Lokman A

Jul 15, 2017

I like it very much, Professor Northcraft's techniques of teaching, and the Courses' materials are vital tools to learn, and how to utilize those tools in order to be a successful Manager and Leader in your institution!

创建者 Iris S

Oct 11, 2016

This course was a great start to Foundations of Everyday Leadership. I actually learned tangible examples and techniques. The assignments and quizzes were great and I can't wait to keep learning in the courses to come!

创建者 Sarah M

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Completely manageable while still working full time. In just a few hours per week I was able to actually learn and appreciate new concepts and tools for leadership. Great job Illinois.

创建者 Noureldin B

Sep 25, 2019

I admit that this was one of my most exciting and helpful courses ever specially with the very simple language used by the respectful professor .

Thanks for this tremendous experience wishing you all the best of luck.

创建者 Vladimir H

Jun 4, 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

创建者 Michael J

May 31, 2018

This course was very engaging, had great instruction and the case studies were fun. I highly recommend this for anyone because from the top to bottom everyone should be able to employ the skills taught in this class.

创建者 Abdullahi A M

Apr 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Learning about inclusiveness, the decision analysis process and intricacies of group decision making provided excellent insight to why several initiatives fail and how to avoid them.

创建者 mihir k

Sep 18, 2020

It's an eye opening course , it shows where you stand in exhibiting everyday leadership skill in real world scenario. Must recommend for every managers to imbibe this specific skill set after completing the course.

创建者 Theophilus A

Jul 4, 2020

It was a very interactive course with rich content and practical implementable scenarios. I have learnt a lot and for this i register my sincere gratitude and appreciation to Coursera and GIES college of business.

创建者 Dr A P

Apr 23, 2020

Prof Gregory Northcraft gave very good explanation about challenges in everyday leadership,decision analysis and the concepts of managing motivation.This course is useful to all heads/Managers and team leaders.

创建者 Brad K

Feb 21, 2020

This was a fun, engaging class that immediately provided helpful tools that I was able to apply to my current work teams. Motivating my teams using head and heart has improved team morale and engagement. Thanks!

创建者 Tan J F

Aug 22, 2018

Thank you, this course really helps improve my academics and career path. I really enjoyed studying this subject because it made an impact in my life and how to see things more clearly and be more a good example.

创建者 JAMES M K (

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent entry level course that has already helped me in my job as a manager in nuclear power. This is also an excellent way to gain additional educational information when you already have a full time job.

创建者 Ahmed N

Nov 18, 2017

I learned valuable information about leadership and management, although i facilitate workshops on effective leadership and business management i found it very informative and the case studies were very useful .

创建者 Faheem S

Aug 28, 2020

Amazing experience . Lot of information related to Leadership skills and very well organised sessions by the Faculty team ( very professional ) . Good Course material . I enjoyed learning from GIES. Great Job !

创建者 Derek W

Aug 13, 2020

This course was really well thought out, and I particularly loved how it made intangible concepts more quantitative. That was a revelation in my view, and I've already begun putting some strategies in practice.

创建者 Doug K

Feb 4, 2020

Excellent leadership overview. This takes 20 different books on leadership and distills it down into the Head and Heart of leading people. The lectures are succinct, factual, and still manage to be interesting.

创建者 Jose L M

Sep 7, 2019

I definitely recommend this course to others. The course has excellent material in a very concise matter. This makes the course attractive because it goes straight to the point. Overall, it enjoy this class.

创建者 Ali J H

Jan 24, 2017

The knowledge in this course is really connected and applicable to not-only the everyday situations in in our businesses but also in general everyday lives.

It has very useful and practical information to seek.

创建者 冯艺

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

创建者 Balaji B N

Jul 15, 2020

Really a wonderful course. Gained some knowledge regarding the leadership and how important are the decision making, information, motivation, and many more related the everyday leadership. #OneOfTheBestCourse

创建者 Natali H

Feb 10, 2020

I learnt a lot about decision making (both individual and in groups) and how as leaders we can influence the quality of those decisions. I also learnt about my innate behaviors and how to improve as a leader.

创建者 Fahad M A

Jan 28, 2020

This's a well prepared course with a real applicable and useful knowledge and leadership skills. I really enjoyed it with a very big thanks to the professors at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.