Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,059 个评分
1,085 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK
Sep 10, 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

筛选依据:

126 - 日常领导基础知识 的 150 个评论(共 1,064 个)

创建者 Brad K

Feb 21, 2020

This was a fun, engaging class that immediately provided helpful tools that I was able to apply to my current work teams. Motivating my teams using head and heart has improved team morale and engagement. Thanks!

创建者 Tan J F

Aug 22, 2018

Thank you, this course really helps improve my academics and career path. I really enjoyed studying this subject because it made an impact in my life and how to see things more clearly and be more a good example.

创建者 JAMES M K (

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent entry level course that has already helped me in my job as a manager in nuclear power. This is also an excellent way to gain additional educational information when you already have a full time job.

创建者 Ahmed N R

Nov 18, 2017

I learned valuable information about leadership and management, although i facilitate workshops on effective leadership and business management i found it very informative and the case studies were very useful .

创建者 Faheem S

Aug 28, 2020

Amazing experience . Lot of information related to Leadership skills and very well organised sessions by the Faculty team ( very professional ) . Good Course material . I enjoyed learning from GIES. Great Job !

创建者 Derek W

Aug 13, 2020

This course was really well thought out, and I particularly loved how it made intangible concepts more quantitative. That was a revelation in my view, and I've already begun putting some strategies in practice.

创建者 Doug K

Feb 4, 2020

Excellent leadership overview. This takes 20 different books on leadership and distills it down into the Head and Heart of leading people. The lectures are succinct, factual, and still manage to be interesting.

创建者 Jose L M

Sep 7, 2019

I definitely recommend this course to others. The course has excellent material in a very concise matter. This makes the course attractive because it goes straight to the point. Overall, it enjoy this class.

创建者 Ali J H

Jan 24, 2017

The knowledge in this course is really connected and applicable to not-only the everyday situations in in our businesses but also in general everyday lives.

It has very useful and practical information to seek.

创建者 冯艺

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

创建者 Balaji B N

Jul 15, 2020

Really a wonderful course. Gained some knowledge regarding the leadership and how important are the decision making, information, motivation, and many more related the everyday leadership. #OneOfTheBestCourse

创建者 Natali H

Feb 10, 2020

I learnt a lot about decision making (both individual and in groups) and how as leaders we can influence the quality of those decisions. I also learnt about my innate behaviors and how to improve as a leader.

创建者 Fahad M A

Jan 28, 2020

This's a well prepared course with a real applicable and useful knowledge and leadership skills. I really enjoyed it with a very big thanks to the professors at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

创建者 Marie-Claude D

Jan 6, 2019

The course was an excellent introduction to leadership and decision making. I would have like to have more information of "managing the heart" but maybe this comes in future modules / courses in this serie.

创建者 Musa B

Jun 17, 2018

This was an exceptional course - a well organized course which give me exactly what I needed. The instructor was very knowledgeable and presented the material in a way that was very beneficial.Thank youMusa

创建者 Joseph C

Aug 19, 2020

Very nicely organized and explained. Study material can be downloaded and read offline. VEry good explanation of concepts with examples. Recommend to people who want to lay a foundation on leadership role

创建者 Afsar A K

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed learning online. It was a good experience for me. The study materials were really helpful understanding the course under each module. And instructors were awesome! Thanks for this opportunity.

创建者 Ron E

Dec 4, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Leadership is not normally something i would have taken I'm more of a math and Science guy. I can't wait to try some of the techniques in some of my next company meetings

创建者 Eulalio P

Aug 30, 2020

A good online course for especially for handling people. You will learn the importance of diversity, motivation (use of rewards), and influencing people to come up with high quality decision.

创建者 SHAISHAV S

Aug 28, 2020

Superb Content. I have been managerial role for last decade and have done a number of workshops on motivation. The motivation through the prism of Laws of Effects and Expectancy was just great

创建者 Pranjul K

Sep 8, 2020

It was a wonderfull cource,full of activities and casestudies which makes it more interesting.Also, loved the peer to peer evaluation concept.The content was easy to understand and implement.

创建者 Anugruh S

Oct 1, 2020

the thing i liked the most is that if you fail in an attempt for the assignment, you get a whole new set of questions. Which makes sure that you know the concept and then only you can pass.

创建者 Robert K

Feb 21, 2020

Great, insightful content, well-structured and very accessible to beginners. I highly recommend this course as a starting point for everyone new and interested in understanding leadership.

创建者 Vasantha K K K

Jul 19, 2020

It is a fantastic course who wish to be a leader. I learnt a lot about decision making, implementation and managing people in an organization. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Mohammed A G

Apr 12, 2020

It glad I went on to take this course offered by COURSERA. The professors of the course were so open in sharing their experience and the concept of leadership is well explained in this.