Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,083 个评分
1,362 条评论

课程概述

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

IR

Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

筛选依据:

151 - 日常领导基础知识 的 175 个评论(共 1,347 个)

创建者 Derek W

Aug 13, 2020

This course was really well thought out, and I particularly loved how it made intangible concepts more quantitative. That was a revelation in my view, and I've already begun putting some strategies in practice.

创建者 Doug K

Feb 4, 2020

Excellent leadership overview. This takes 20 different books on leadership and distills it down into the Head and Heart of leading people. The lectures are succinct, factual, and still manage to be interesting.

创建者 Jose L M

Sep 7, 2019

I definitely recommend this course to others. The course has excellent material in a very concise matter. This makes the course attractive because it goes straight to the point. Overall, it enjoy this class.

创建者 Ali H

Jan 24, 2017

The knowledge in this course is really connected and applicable to not-only the everyday situations in in our businesses but also in general everyday lives.

It has very useful and practical information to seek.

创建者 冯艺

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

创建者 Balaji B N

Jul 15, 2020

Really a wonderful course. Gained some knowledge regarding the leadership and how important are the decision making, information, motivation, and many more related the everyday leadership. #OneOfTheBestCourse

创建者 Natali H

Feb 10, 2020

I learnt a lot about decision making (both individual and in groups) and how as leaders we can influence the quality of those decisions. I also learnt about my innate behaviors and how to improve as a leader.

创建者 thebest3511

Jan 28, 2020

This's a well prepared course with a real applicable and useful knowledge and leadership skills. I really enjoyed it with a very big thanks to the professors at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

创建者 Marie-Claude D

Jan 6, 2019

The course was an excellent introduction to leadership and decision making. I would have like to have more information of "managing the heart" but maybe this comes in future modules / courses in this serie.

创建者 Musa B

Jun 17, 2018

This was an exceptional course - a well organized course which give me exactly what I needed. The instructor was very knowledgeable and presented the material in a way that was very beneficial.Thank youMusa

创建者 Joseph C

Aug 19, 2020

Very nicely organized and explained. Study material can be downloaded and read offline. VEry good explanation of concepts with examples. Recommend to people who want to lay a foundation on leadership role

创建者 Danielle m J

Jun 4, 2022

​This course really allowed me to take a step back and reevaluate how i have approached leadership previously. I look forward to using this knowledge and growing a team that is diverse and communicative!

创建者 Afsar A K

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed learning online. It was a good experience for me. The study materials were really helpful understanding the course under each module. And instructors were awesome! Thanks for this opportunity.

创建者 Ron E

Dec 4, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Leadership is not normally something i would have taken I'm more of a math and Science guy. I can't wait to try some of the techniques in some of my next company meetings

创建者 Martin H

Aug 15, 2021

Great course to understand the foundations of leadership in the understanding of critical decision making for the betterment of the organization, providing excellent tools to carry out those decisions.

创建者 Nsabibaruta M

Dec 29, 2020

The course was so wonderful and provided good insight in leadership perspective. How to manage people and the role of effective management and contribution to decision making and implementation.

创建者 ALI E

May 8, 2021

every second I spend on this course give me a better vision of the management and leadership, just for Iranian student, please help us to verify our identity and take the certificate of course

创建者 Eulalio P

Aug 30, 2020

A good online course for especially for handling people. You will learn the importance of diversity, motivation (use of rewards), and influencing people to come up with high quality decision.

创建者 SHAISHAV S

Aug 28, 2020

Superb Content. I have been managerial role for last decade and have done a number of workshops on motivation. The motivation through the prism of Laws of Effects and Expectancy was just great

创建者 Aquino, L

Jun 17, 2022

This cpurse is really helpful for Leaders to understand primary task and role of a leader. I like the way lessons been explained and discussed by professors its easy to understand and apply.

创建者 Pranjul K

Sep 8, 2020

It was a wonderfull cource,full of activities and casestudies which makes it more interesting.Also, loved the peer to peer evaluation concept.The content was easy to understand and implement.

创建者 Anugruh S

Oct 1, 2020

the thing i liked the most is that if you fail in an attempt for the assignment, you get a whole new set of questions. Which makes sure that you know the concept and then only you can pass.

创建者 surnaga

Dec 6, 2021

the concept of being a leader is appropriate and easy to practice, with one condition always remember the theory and do not skip it while facing the condition that require decision making.

创建者 DENNIS W K T

Mar 13, 2021

Foundations of Everyday Leadership, has change my mindset from being merely a Manager to become a good Leader. Be open to others and listen to information in order to make better decision.

创建者 Robert K

Feb 21, 2020

Great, insightful content, well-structured and very accessible to beginners. I highly recommend this course as a starting point for everyone new and interested in understanding leadership.