Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,150 个评分
502 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

筛选依据:

451 - 日常领导基础知识 的 475 个评论(共 482 个)

创建者 HT

Aug 23, 2018

Almost all the case studies and the lectures are super relevant for any one striving to learn the science behind Leadership!

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Amit M S

Sep 19, 2018

This is very good program for mid-s

创建者 Mohammed S S

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course

创建者 Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

创建者 Robert W

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the way the course was run and the functionality of the website. There is a little room to make the course more challenging.

创建者 Jacques P P

Aug 03, 2019

Good content and different case study approach that was more interactive than other courses.

创建者 Maryam N

Aug 06, 2019

this was a good course

创建者 Adekoya O S

Sep 06, 2019

very insightful lectures

创建者 Jason F

Sep 06, 2019

Great, informative course

创建者 Mohamed A I

Sep 08, 2019

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

创建者 Shams U R

Sep 11, 2019

i learn a lot,

创建者 Umang N

Sep 12, 2019

this. course focus is learn from other person perspective. common things which we tend to forget while doing our job

创建者 Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

创建者 Sankhavra K

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Rukwaro S M

Oct 23, 2019

It is very good and an eye opener in my style of leadership

创建者 Ismail

Nov 03, 2019

Amazing course

创建者 Rebecca R

Apr 03, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

创建者 Eric M L E

Mar 08, 2019

Mostly touchy-feely patronizing academic content w/ an over-reliance on group work.

创建者 S N A G R

Dec 01, 2017

Content of the week 4 could be more example oriented and would be better if it has been elaborated more.

创建者 Hilary B

May 31, 2016

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.

创建者 Gautam R

Feb 09, 2016

Please unlock solutions in advance of peer reviews so we can grade peer reviews correctly.

创建者 Byron K

Feb 24, 2016

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

创建者 MANYA K

Jun 28, 2018

Great course! Tons to learn about the art of leadership!

创建者 Ricardo J O

Jan 20, 2016

Unfortunetly I can only give a 3/5. There were more things that I didn't like and think that should be improved.

What I liked: Positive to see Illinois keep presenting specializations on Coursera. The material was ok, with clean presentation style. The case studies is a very positive resource to have in the course to think critically.

What I didn't like: The course is excessivelly short, with only 30-40 minutes of videos per module. Previous courses in both specialization - digital marketing and improving videos have at least 1.5 to 3 hours of video materials. A huge gap. Also if I benchmark against the top specializations from Wharton and U. Michigan (Business Foundations, Business Analytics, Leading People and Teams and Finance: Valuation and Investing) all of them pack a 1.5 to 3 hours of video lectures. There is a huge gap. Also I didn't found the quizzes challeging. In a digital world content is king - both in quality and quantity. You have quality, but are missing the quantity. Unfortunetly I see a trend - the other course of the managerial economics specialization also is very short. A minor thing that I also didn't like was the form that the slides were presented. As in previous specializations - in my opinion all of the module slides should be in the readings section in only one document, instead of divided in small pieces per video lecture.

I hope that yu accept my critic as constructive because I have liked most of Illinois courses and was very impressed by the quality and extensive set of videos in the Improving Business speciaization.