Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,123 个评分

课程概述

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

IR

Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

筛选依据:

1301 - Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader 的 1325 个评论(共 1,357 个)

创建者 Nora A

Nov 5, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Ed V

Oct 18, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Piyush S

Jun 7, 2020

nice course

创建者 Harris S

Sep 25, 2016

Informative

创建者 Sankhavra K

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Eliane D

Oct 28, 2016

Great one!

创建者 Gnapika p

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Arun K K

Feb 4, 2022

good

创建者 Sanjeevkumar P

Aug 12, 2020

G

o

o

d

创建者 Hicham A

Apr 27, 2020

bien

创建者 مستخدم G

Jan 31, 2018

good

创建者 Hoang C

Feb 18, 2016

nice

创建者 Indra H S

Jun 20, 2022

o​k

创建者 rudra r

Mar 1, 2022

4.8

创建者 Maarten D V

Apr 5, 2020

v

创建者 Romain V

Oct 7, 2016

G

创建者 Robin S

Jul 26, 2021

I liked the course. There were some issues. Many of the readings were behind a pay wall. It's impossible to audit the course which is a bit of a bait and switch in my opinion. If you can't submit major parts of the lesson, you can't audit. There were hardly any printed materials. Slide, for me would have been helpful since video lectures are not my learning style. That way, I would have the key words somewhere. Participation in this course required case studies which needs partners. The rolling admission makes it hard to find classmates who are doing the course at the same pace. I prefer coureses that start every few weeks so that one can have a cohort of the same people. It would make it much easier to find partners. Submitting partners that did not have a gmail account was impossible. The software literally would not take any email address that was not gmail. That's ridiculous.

创建者 Rama S

May 9, 2020

The course material is outdated - the readings are old, the videos look old, and some of the concepts are not up-to-date. Moreover, the lectures were monotone and the case studies were too basic to be intellectually stimulating and engaging. I definitely learned some basic principles of leadership but the course itself was not engaging and seemed too dated to be as relevant in the modern workplace

创建者 Jolie N

Sep 28, 2020

Course was very easy to comprehend however lacked substance from every day working examples. Might be better suited for people interested in leadership or student level courses. Would not highly recommend for current enterprise level managers interested in enhancing management capabilities. This course was taken as a part of the Strategic Business Specialization.

创建者 Kendra M

Apr 16, 2020

For module 3 I found the case study to be more of a math exercise than leadership focused. Not what I signed up for. I think the course was well laid out, however, and I did emerge with a few knowledge areas to apply to my current position.

创建者 Milos M

Sep 30, 2021

Content is good, but relativelly shallow and small. Participants have more materials to read, than listen to the actual lectures, and for reading we don't need Coursera account, it can be done independently.

创建者 Rebecca R

Apr 3, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

创建者 Simone C

Oct 24, 2021

video lessons are not distilling concepts for easy understanding and memorization. often too high level with fever practical business examples

创建者 Pinaki C

Dec 16, 2020

Good for new leaders. However as an experienced Management Professional, some of the items were repetetive but good refresher.

创建者 Hilary B

May 31, 2016

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.