Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,119 个评分
1,372 条评论

课程概述

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

IR

Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

筛选依据:

126 - Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader 的 150 个评论(共 1,356 个)

创建者 Daniel D

May 29, 2020

The course is very well structured, the teachers do it in a very clear, professional and precise way. The information available is very supportive for learning. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to be in the Program.

创建者 prathamesh v

May 26, 2021

Its a very extensive and heavy course. Fundamentals discussed with cases gave an awesome understanding of topics and applications. Assessment test / Quiz were relatively tough, but that what made the overall course worth the time

创建者 Rosane L d R

May 8, 2017

The course is very well structured and it brings a very well formulated and grounded content. The tasks have been intellingently formulated and ensure the courses absorption. I like it very much. It will help me a lot day by day.

创建者 Daniel C O

May 14, 2021

This is a very helpful and inspiring course. It has helped me to have a comprehensive view of group work. I will surely recomend it to others. The professors are well informed and the bibliography are great. I remain grateful.

创建者 Gopinath t P

Aug 28, 2020

Foundation of everyday leadership is one of the very interesting, emerging, interactive, program. this has helped me to understand the depth and basic of leadership qualities. Thank u to all the Professors of the university .

创建者 Nilesh P

Sep 21, 2020

It was very good course explaining the important actions and points in everyday leadership. It explained the Head and The Heart of Leadership. Important things in leadership and decision making like inclusiveness, Diversity.

创建者 SHUBHAM S

Feb 7, 2022

This course helps in developing and enhancing our leadership skills and helps us understand leadership in a better and easiest way through examples and live situations which helps us understand the course in a better mannar

创建者 Jessica L

Jun 20, 2020

Succinct videos that are easy to follow along with. I enjoy being able to pause and rewind where I would have fallen behind and missed critical notes in person. I also enjoyed the professor's personality and teaching style.

创建者 ES G

Nov 6, 2020

This is a great course by the University of Illinois. It provides learners who have up and coming responsibilities as leaders to learn about important concepts and skills through engaging videos, and relevant case studies.

创建者 Michelle J

Oct 17, 2017

Learned a lot from this course, highly recommend all the leadership classes, University of Illinois has quality, disruptive education and could compete with any Ivy League school. It stands out by democratizing education!

创建者 Kara B

May 24, 2020

This course is very informative about leadership and the problems that may arise and how to overcome them. It was very well presented and very interesting. Great case studies that tied the lesson into real world problems.

创建者 Lokman A

Jul 15, 2017

I like it very much, Professor Northcraft's techniques of teaching, and the Courses' materials are vital tools to learn, and how to utilize those tools in order to be a successful Manager and Leader in your institution!

创建者 Iris S

Oct 11, 2016

This course was a great start to Foundations of Everyday Leadership. I actually learned tangible examples and techniques. The assignments and quizzes were great and I can't wait to keep learning in the courses to come!

创建者 Sarah M

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Completely manageable while still working full time. In just a few hours per week I was able to actually learn and appreciate new concepts and tools for leadership. Great job Illinois.

创建者 Noureldin B

Sep 25, 2019

I admit that this was one of my most exciting and helpful courses ever specially with the very simple language used by the respectful professor .

Thanks for this tremendous experience wishing you all the best of luck.

创建者 Vladimir H

Jun 4, 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

创建者 Michael J

May 31, 2018

This course was very engaging, had great instruction and the case studies were fun. I highly recommend this for anyone because from the top to bottom everyone should be able to employ the skills taught in this class.

创建者 Abubakar A

Apr 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Learning about inclusiveness, the decision analysis process and intricacies of group decision making provided excellent insight to why several initiatives fail and how to avoid them.

创建者 Pambili S

Dec 27, 2021

​I really enjoyed the course, it brought a lot of new lessons in leadership that are helpful. Gave me a new perspective on things and how i can approach my own leadership responsibilities and in building up others.

创建者 mihir k

Sep 18, 2020

It's an eye opening course , it shows where you stand in exhibiting everyday leadership skill in real world scenario. Must recommend for every managers to imbibe this specific skill set after completing the course.

创建者 Theophilus A

Jul 4, 2020

It was a very interactive course with rich content and practical implementable scenarios. I have learnt a lot and for this i register my sincere gratitude and appreciation to Coursera and GIES college of business.

创建者 Dr P M

Apr 23, 2020

Prof Gregory Northcraft gave very good explanation about challenges in everyday leadership,decision analysis and the concepts of managing motivation.This course is useful to all heads/Managers and team leaders.

创建者 Brad K

Feb 21, 2020

This was a fun, engaging class that immediately provided helpful tools that I was able to apply to my current work teams. Motivating my teams using head and heart has improved team morale and engagement. Thanks!

创建者 Tan J F

Aug 22, 2018

Thank you, this course really helps improve my academics and career path. I really enjoyed studying this subject because it made an impact in my life and how to see things more clearly and be more a good example.

创建者 JAMES M K (

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent entry level course that has already helped me in my job as a manager in nuclear power. This is also an excellent way to gain additional educational information when you already have a full time job.