Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
829 个评分
286 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

筛选依据:

101 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 125 个评论(共 284 个)

创建者 Jason H

Sep 20, 2018

Well presented course for those who need some extra tips and guidance to help shape and change behavior in your kids. A big thumbs up!

创建者 Qiujie S

Sep 14, 2017

I'm glad that I found this course when my child is only 11 months old. Now I believe I can prevent most of the problems and use ABS m

创建者 Karen M

Dec 10, 2019

While the pace was slow, the content was excellent and easy to follow. I recommend this course for parents of children of any age.

创建者 Yuqin08

Feb 06, 2018

the tools in the course are very helpful! the 2nd part of the course is more suitable for bigger kids, which is older than 1 year.

创建者 Holly A

Aug 19, 2018

Its a terrific course based on thorough research and years of study. It works and it the best parenting method I have ever used.

创建者 Amanda A

Feb 14, 2020

This was so helpful! The course gave a lot of tip to use as a parent or a teacher beased on the cognitive behavioral therapy!

创建者 Fong T L

Dec 12, 2019

Thanks for all the tools for parenting!!! This course is truly helpful and looking forward to have new course in this field.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 15, 2018

Very true !!! Being parents we become really bossy !! Thanks to Dr Alan E Kazdin to change our attitude towards children 👶

创建者 兰萌

May 23, 2018

Very practical tools are taught in the videos. Thanks very much! Recommend each and every mom or dad to join in the course.

创建者 Muhammad A

Dec 25, 2017

A really insightful course. IMHO, this is a course that all parents must take because its contents are concise and helpful.

创建者 Olga B L

May 17, 2019

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.

创建者 Rosa S

Jun 26, 2018

Absolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticvAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantastic

创建者 Miral

Jan 22, 2019

This is a very very important and useful course! thank you so much Professor Alan! you miss a lot if you do not take it!

创建者 Yulia L

Jan 25, 2018

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

创建者 Nik Y

Dec 06, 2019

Great course! Helps make parenting much easier! Highly recommend to at least complete the first 2 weeks of the syllabus

创建者 Maria J B

Jun 16, 2019

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned

创建者 Fred

Sep 19, 2018

I'm ashamed that I didn't know of all of these techniques, I have four kids and three grandkids. Great course, Thanks!

创建者 Rica E

Dec 27, 2017

Very grounded and approachable course. The parenting tools and techniques are practical and can be applied right away.

创建者 María o m

Sep 10, 2019

Great course! it shows that the teacher is an expert in the subject and transmits his knowledge in a very friendly way

创建者 Oussama S

Nov 12, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

创建者 Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

创建者 Pan X

Dec 30, 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

创建者 lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

创建者 Ким Н

Dec 24, 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

创建者 Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.