Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
802 个评分
277 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

筛选依据:

251 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 275 个评论(共 275 个)

创建者 Ashanty G

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent !

创建者 Julio C N P

May 02, 2018

real advice

创建者 Chiara C

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Silvia F

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 wealael

Apr 10, 2018

Thank you!

创建者 Martha A C R

Dec 10, 2017

Excelente!

创建者 Людмила

Sep 26, 2017

Great job!

创建者 Patricia W

Apr 22, 2019

very good

创建者 Paulina F

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Farah B

Jan 06, 2019

Wonderful

创建者 Narelle S

May 07, 2018

Excellent

创建者 yhy0077

Nov 26, 2019

非常好,很实用!

创建者 Sebastian S

Nov 19, 2017

Awesome!

创建者 A S M G T

Feb 06, 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

创建者 Khin

Feb 12, 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

创建者 Divya P

Dec 25, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

创建者 Miloslav Z

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

创建者 Natasha M S

May 04, 2019

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

创建者 Gina M

Jul 29, 2019

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

创建者 lawen m

Sep 06, 2019

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

创建者 Brian L

Jun 05, 2018

v good structured courses for parents

创建者 Melcena K

Nov 16, 2019

This class is extremely useful

创建者 Zahera M A

Sep 04, 2019

great ABC course

创建者 arthur l

Apr 13, 2019

W