Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,731 个评分
649 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

SB
May 11, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
Nov 6, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

筛选依据:

76 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 100 个评论(共 645 个)

创建者 Anna T

Jun 29, 2020

The course is amazing. I highly recommend to everybody no matter if you are a parent, a teacher or a sister. Each of us is responsible for the emotional education of children. Professor Alan E. Kazdin explains everying in a clear way. Every minute in front of the monitor is wort it. Thank you Professor!

创建者 Jennifer H

Mar 31, 2020

This course is a life-saver! The techniques showed by Prof Kazdin were very practical and easy to practise too! and very logical too! This course also helped me to correct some of the myths / misunderstandings about parenting. Very valuable course for all parents... trying to be even better parents!

创建者 Janine

Mar 11, 2019

Fantastic course! We have a household with 4 children and the dynamic of the household is somewhat strained with a very difficult 5 year old. This course has helped so much, the small changes we made has made a huge improvement and slowly but surely the behaviors are becoming permanent. Thank you!

创建者 Ayelén

Feb 1, 2019

It's an amazing course. In a little span of time, you learn so much and can apply it inmmediately. It's life changing. Dr. Kazdin did a great job at explaining and making clear steps; his articles are also great.

I'm really thankful for the production team and also Dr. Kazdin for this course!!

创建者 Kiran T

Aug 27, 2019

Presenting in an amazing manner by Dr. Kazdin. He has addressed many childhood concerns and how to approach them in a more effective manner. The tools shared by Dr. Kazdin are practical and doable. I tried it with my daughters and shared it with the parents that I work with. It worked nicely.

创建者 Sima Q

May 5, 2019

This course is life-changing... We always think about learning as part of progressing our careers... but we need learning as part of improving our family life and parenting skills as well. I am grateful for the skills I will develop along the journey of implementing programs from this course.

创建者 Mariya V

Oct 12, 2017

A great course that challenges many of the "traditional" ways parents cope with difficult child behaviors (as punishment for instance). I also loved the idea of praise as playing a central role in changing children behavior. I am sure I will come back to watch the videos again in the future.

创建者 Bernard R

Jul 19, 2020

It was too wonderful to learn all the things under a single roof.. At the start it was a difficult to cope up, but gradually it was a challenge and I overcame upon it. There are too many things still to be learnt, but this cousre has given enough knowledge to study furthur... Thanks a lot

创建者 Carolina

May 17, 2020

Mi opinión del curso es excelente. Las clases son claras, los ejemplos son muy buenos. No encuentro aspectos a mejorar. Quisiera poder tener las lecciones guardadas. Me gustaron y siento que me van a venir bien en el futuro. mi idioma es el español y hay un gran esfuerzo en la traducción.

创建者 Alla K

Nov 15, 2020

It was the best course ever. I liked the structure, the content and, of course, the professor. I highly recommend it to everyone. Many of the techniques suggested in the course can actually be used to people of all ages, not only children. Thank you so much for this huge work! Excellent!

创建者 Maiwenn P

Jun 3, 2020

This was an amazing course. As a parent, I learned so many new techniques to engage with my children. As a substitute teacher, I will be also be able to help manage different behaviors with the tools that I have learned through this course. I highly recommend the ABC's of Child Rearing.

创建者 Shirley N

Apr 18, 2020

Parenting child is not an easy topic but this course provide some tips and techniques on how to handle the problems. Some of the techniques are very inspiring and helpful to me especially in the topics about adolescent. Thank you Mr Alan for delivering these lectures to all of us.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 8, 2019

I really loved the program and the way it was conducted, was so smooth and tension free. I loved the way assignment questions were framed it was so much to the point also the evaluation process to review my peers work. The program was very well organised and also informative.

创建者 Roderic v H

Aug 14, 2020

Fantastic course, Dr Kazdin presents this in a very clear manner. I've learnt a lot, and it has certainly enhanced my parenting repertoire. I've applied some of the things I've learnt in this course and have already seen positive results with my children. Highly recommend.

创建者 Mónica A

Jul 4, 2020

I loved Dr. Kazdin from the very first course video, such a committed person to the positive raising of a child. I saw results with my kid with the first exercise that we put in practice! I will revisit and rewatch this course again and again! Thank you so much Dr. Kazdin!

创建者 Liudmila N

Dec 10, 2018

It is a Great course!

Very helpful to be a better parent and shape your child to be a better kid.

I followed practical exercises and was very happy to understand myself a better mom, see a lot of improvement in my kids behavior and between each other.

Thank you very much!!!

创建者 Rachel O

May 29, 2020

Great class! Very informative! I was looking for new ideas on how to deal with child behavior, and this course certainly provided that! I feel more confident in my parenting and am excited to continue to implement the ideas presented in this course with my own children!

创建者 Tetyana F

Apr 26, 2020

One of the best courses for parents I have ever met. Easy to practice techniques and great explanations. Pr. Alan E. Kazdin is definitely very strong professional and effective lecturer. Thank you very much for this course! I reconsidered many things in my kids rearing.

创建者 Marwa M S

Oct 22, 2018

The course was extremely useful, with step-by-step instructions and troubleshooting, it was research-based instead of all the internet articles you may find on desperate pranting. Thanks to Yale University and Dr Kazdin, research-based parenting is available to everyone

创建者 Olivia K

Jun 5, 2018

This would have to be the most helpful parenting/child development course around. I have viewed many training modules as I work in the field, and this one stands out. It is clear, based in love and reflects understanding of the worlds of children and adults. Thank you.

创建者 Huong H

Feb 6, 2018

This is an amazing course for parents. I have learnt a lot from it. Everything about the course is great, from the structure, lectures, grading method, etc. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn valuable knowledge for my kids, myself, and our family.

创建者 Richae W

Apr 27, 2020

Dr. Kazdin, this course, and research-based parenting techniques used in this course were TOP-NOTCH. I honestly could not be more thankful for this course at this time in my life as a parent of a pretty difficult 2 year old. Thank you so much for all of the strategies.

创建者 Radhika K

Oct 14, 2019

This course not only provides techniques of enhancing or changing a child's behavior but also tells you professional help a parent can seek. It reiterates the importance of parenting and makes you realize about the powerful effect of proper parenting in a child's life.

创建者 BULLECER, R P L

Aug 12, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I already have a few knowledge about the ABC instruction but attending this course helped me learn and understand more about it. Hopefully, in the future, I can practice the things I've learned from this course. Thank you very much!

创建者 Nitin L

Jul 5, 2020

Best & Right Parenting course, very Useful, Practical, Motivated...!! Once again Big Thank You for Coursera, YALE University, & Ofcourse Rich Experienced Alan E. Kazdin...Good Luck all of you, Gob Bless You.

Nitin Lahore Hindi Medium Researcher from India-M.P.-Indore