Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,731 个评分
649 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

SB
May 11, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
Nov 6, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

筛选依据:

126 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 150 个评论(共 645 个)

创建者 Suzanne C

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course that provides assistance to all types of parents with all types of children or adolescents. Techniques are very clear and well explained, easy to understand supported with extensive documentation and bibliography.

创建者 Rose J

Jun 25, 2020

Everyday parenting is a very interesting course. I think every parent should do this because it will help parents to build good habits and will help them in changing behaviors of their children. loved every topic of this course.

创建者 Courtney B

Apr 24, 2018

This class was phenomenal! Thank you Dr. Kazdin for helping me tweak things we were doing with our toddler. This class was also extremely beneficial for me as a Speech-Language Pathologist working in the public school setting.

创建者 Ксения О М

Jan 7, 2018

Я очень довольна, что прошла этот курс. Он очень хорошо построен. Лектор дает много полезной и информации и объясняет как применить знания на практике. При это информация очень хорошо структурирована, что облегчает её усвоение.

创建者 Paula C T

May 11, 2020

I'm a psychology student and this course has concrete and specific techniques that are really helpful in behavior problems and that can be used in children and adolescents. It's very complete and clear; I recommend it 100%!

创建者 Carolyn B

Nov 19, 2019

Very interesting course that goes over a lot of techniques, some of which we already use (but not necessarily correctly!) for child rearing. A valuable tool with excellent examples for parents, caregivers and nannies alike.

创建者 Jennifer H O

Apr 8, 2018

KidsNeed2Talk2Someone2 (find us on facebook)... highly recommends this course for parents and teachers. We have been sharing already as we are so impressed with the easy yet effective steps to change. Thank You so much! 5*

创建者 vici a

Jun 28, 2020

I found this course really practical and applicable. It actually contained a lot of concepts, terms and techniques but amazingly the Professor explained them very clearly and systematically so I could understand them well.

创建者 Shanna D

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course and wonderfully presented. The information is clear and several real world scenarios are presented to help show how the lecture material can be used in every day settings. Very informative and enjoyable.

创建者 Kate

Jul 4, 2020

This course takes much uncertainty and fear out of parenting. It gave me the tools to build better rapport with my children, and to parent in a more objective way. I really appreciate the work that has been put into this.

创建者 IRZA M M S

Nov 2, 2020

I am so happy and lucky for the teachings are very inspiring not only for my family but also to my future clients whom I will be rendering my counselling skills with the help of this course. Thank you so much Prof. Alan!

创建者 Kathy C

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed this class. It has really helped me with my daughter and now have the tools to help with everyday parenting. Thank you Dr. Kazdin for teaching this and showing there are amazing tools that can really help!

创建者 Hitesh N

May 30, 2020

Exceptionally well and highly articulated course. The experienced instructor explained the key concepts and scientific techniques of child rearing. Must for all who wants to be a better parent.

Thank you Dr. Alan Kazdin!

创建者 Patricia A M

May 17, 2020

Dr. Kazdin does an excellent job in using terms that are easily understood to a lay person. At the end of this course, i feel much better equipped to deal with behavior problems in children from toddler to adolescence.

创建者 Chooi C Y

Jun 24, 2019

This course offers many practical tips to deal with everyday parenting. The techniques taught are relevant and easily applicable. Highly recommended for all parents! Thank you Professor Kazdin for creating this course.

创建者 Guillaume M

Jun 24, 2020

Absolutely fantastic course! My spouse and I did it together and we were able to notice significant improvement at home after just two weeks of applying the techniques learned in this course! Thanks Professor Kazdin!

创建者 Ofeliya L P

Jun 14, 2020

This course helped me in dealing with my very challenging 6yo boy during the COVID pandemic. It provided me with the necessary tools to guide my child's behaviour and to greatly reduce the stress level on our family.

创建者 Haresh P

Mar 10, 2020

This course is truly an experience and perhaps best any parent could ever get. Outright applicable, easy to understand and works really wonder with instant results. Every parent on this planet must take this course.

创建者 Ayelén Z O

Jan 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!

创建者 Doreen Z

Oct 3, 2020

This course is perfect for a parent of toddlers and pre-teen. It really touched all the problems that I have encountered and it provided clear techniques and solutions to try out for me to become a better parent.

创建者 C L M

Jun 25, 2020

I AM VERY MUCH GRATEFUL TO Alan E. Kazdin, PhD, ABPP , AS SIR ADDRESSED ALL THE ISSUES CLEARLY WITH POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL MOTIVATING AND INSPIRING ME TO TAKE UP LIFE HANDLING VARIOUS SITUATIONS

创建者 Ronald L C

Jan 8, 2018

The class was fantastic! I am giong through a divorce and I am taking as many classes as possible to improve my parenting skills for help with my children during these difficult times. Thank you for this class!

创建者 Jade C

Oct 29, 2020

I really loved reading the materials and these are ones that I can still apply or use when I have children of my own. Thank you for this course! As an educator, I can also refer other parents to this course.

创建者 Jhonatan A P R

Apr 28, 2020

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.