Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
807 个评分
279 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

筛选依据:

126 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 150 个评论(共 278 个)

创建者 Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

创建者 Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

创建者 Raghavi J

Mar 06, 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

创建者 Kevin

Jul 13, 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

创建者 Stefany R

Feb 03, 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

创建者 Miroslava G

Apr 11, 2019

Wonderful and very very helpful. Thank you very much. Every parent could benefit from this course.

创建者 J.Sireesha

Mar 09, 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

创建者 César L T P

Jan 04, 2020

Great and very relevant information, eassy explanations, interestings readings, wonderful course.

创建者 Manikanta K

Oct 26, 2018

Highly Recommended to the Parents with easily implemented techniques to bring the change behavior

创建者 Hilda k

Mar 19, 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years

创建者 Barbara A

Nov 10, 2018

It is an amazing course. It is very clear and well explained.

A must for parents and teachers.

创建者 shreen m h

Sep 01, 2019

Really i love that content

It is easy and effective

Dr yale explained the material very well

创建者 Adeel

Dec 02, 2019

Great source of information and a lot of learning experience for the parents and teachers.

创建者 Jonathan F

Sep 09, 2018

Helpful, useful, practical. Began applying techniques and saw positive results. Grateful!

创建者 Bronagh

Feb 22, 2018

Such a fantastic and insightful course with an amazing lecturer! I loved this! Thank you!

创建者 Maria N

Oct 18, 2019

Great teacher, very useful information for both parents and mental health professionals.

创建者 Rita S

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent everyday parenting strategies to build strong bond between child and parent.

创建者 Tendai T

Aug 31, 2018

In my humble view this is the best PARENTING TOOL COURSE out there. Well worth taking.

创建者 Viviane R M

Aug 28, 2018

Gostei muito do curso. Atendeu as minhas expectativas. Plataforma simples e intuitiva.

创建者 Pamela S T

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you so much, you have changed our family life for the better, you're a genius.

创建者 Junxia c

Nov 22, 2019

Very good courses. They are very practical and useful for parents to try it at home

创建者 Sushama S

Jan 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It will be certainly helpful for parenting skilfully.

创建者 Martin E

Mar 09, 2019

awesome insight and information on how to make parenting easier and more effective

创建者 Rachael A

Dec 28, 2019

A Must do! Perfect for child self- development and any issues with your children.

创建者 BANDANA B

Dec 27, 2019

Instructor is too good and has lot of expertise in the subject. very interesting