Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,736 个评分
651 条评论

课程概述

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

热门审阅

NB
Nov 6, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
May 11, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

筛选依据:

151 - Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing 的 175 个评论(共 650 个)

创建者 Jade C

Oct 29, 2020

I really loved reading the materials and these are ones that I can still apply or use when I have children of my own. Thank you for this course! As an educator, I can also refer other parents to this course.

创建者 Jhonatan A P R

Apr 28, 2020

Realmente es uno de los mejores cursos que tome sobre crianza . La verdad que lo aprendido acá es mucho más de lo que aprendí en los cursos de pre-grado de mi universidad que contaban con similitud temática.

创建者 Kirti D

May 17, 2020

This course is a great step towards learning effective ways to better child-rearing practices. The professor is clear to understand and offers a wonderful insight into encouraging healthy child behaviour.

创建者 Chan W Y

Apr 20, 2020

It's a very fruitful journey and I believe it's a must-take course for each parent to learn how to be a parent! It's good for the family. It's lucky that I meet this course when my child is still young.

创建者 Virginia K

Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

创建者 Kyle W

Jul 10, 2020

Finally, some science-based guidance to help parents get through those inevitable tough times that every child presents. Very well presented, with the right mix of content and speed. Well worth my time.

创建者 Vanja P L

Dec 20, 2018

Dr. Kadzin is an amazing lecturer, interesting and makes everything easy to understand.

This was a fun and VERY useful course, tools given here are doing wonders. If I could give it more stars I would.

创建者 João M M

Oct 9, 2017

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

创建者 Sanda K J

Nov 6, 2020

Thank you for the engaging and educational course! I gained really great knowledge that I will definitely use in my work with children and with my children at home. The course leader is fantastic! :)

创建者 jijia

Jul 16, 2020

The course is truly insipring and shaping me a lot around parenting my kids. I think it's invaluable to the parents and the next generations. Thank you Alan, Yale and Coursera to make it happen!

创建者 Lemuel A A

Aug 21, 2020

The course will give you different mindset from traditional parenting. And give you the best tools for how to change the behavior of the child and how to Implement them. Very helpful. Thank you!

创建者 Minh n

May 22, 2020

I strongly recommend this class to any parent (and I have done so already)! Thank you for such an amazingly effective and kind lecture on parenting! This is how the world can be a better place.

创建者 F W

Jun 1, 2019

More case studies and assignments where we write out solutions would be more helpful for reinforcing what we learned in class. Awesome teacher and very helpful content for a first-time parent.

创建者 augakh@gmail.com

Jun 7, 2020

It is so amazing! Helped me to understand many reasons of my child's behavior. It is totally counterintuitive; the way of our society is built is questionable (prisons and law punishments).

创建者 Verónica P R

May 26, 2020

En el curso aprendí un montón de herramientas para modificar diferentes conductas de mis dos hijos de 5 y 7 años, con los que me había quedado sin herramientas para poder llevar su crianza.

创建者 George N

Sep 3, 2020

Just loved this course. I have already started to implement the learnings from it in our own attempts to change our daughter's behaviour for the better and they have helped substantially.

创建者 yan l

Sep 9, 2018

The teaher is very engaging and the technique tools explained in the course are very useful for child rearing. Thanks for sharing this video and helping us to have an easier family life.

创建者 William

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course. It benefits me a lot in my career as a teacher, and I do appreciate the Yale University opened this course in Coursera, It could help so many kids to a better future.

创建者 Alyssa S

Jul 14, 2020

Great opportunity to learn concrete skills and techniques to improve your communication with your child. The handouts are very clear with step-by-step examples of how to do each skill.

创建者 Oghuvbu O J

Jun 28, 2020

Thanks alot for this courses " Everyday parenting : The ABCs of child rearing " is a practical toolkit for modification the desired behaviour in your child and it's effect are lasting.

创建者 Kuldeep K G

Aug 21, 2020

This is a very helpful course for every parent. This course is many tools for the right parenting. This course is really effective to clear misconceptions of parents in child-rearing.

创建者 Shruti C

Jun 27, 2020

The course is a valuable resource for any parent with amazing tools and insights which can be easily practiced. Truly beneficial and extremely well handled by Prof Kazdin. Thank you.

创建者 Fredzie F

Jun 18, 2020

Overall excellent course! Great and simple exposition of the topics while still being very informative. Use of clear and understandable language and heavy encouragement for practice.

创建者 Emerson C

Nov 18, 2017

I am enjoying this course for its simple easy straight forward approach. Dr Kazdin has done a great job of offering up tips and examples to really make your learning curve take off!

创建者 Kaouther B S

Feb 2, 2018

It was great for me as a mother having tis course. I enjoyed learning how to better my relations with my children, and seeing how effective the techniques I learned are. Thank you.