Chevron Left
返回到 演变中的宇宙

学生对 加州理工学院 提供的 演变中的宇宙 的评价和反馈

4.6
550 个评分
132 条评论

课程概述

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

热门审阅

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

筛选依据:

101 - 演变中的宇宙 的 125 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Lincoln A

Dec 29, 2015

Great!!!

创建者 Himanshu S

Aug 19, 2015

nice

创建者 Mike B

Sep 17, 2015

V

创建者 Adrián D C

Apr 29, 2020

The syllabus is well thought and organized, it follows a suitable transition from the fundaments to the most challenging topics about modern astronomy/astrophysics. The only complain is the way the modules are addressed, as they consist of pure slide presentation with the occasional quiz, and while I think that's important, I think it's lacking additional resources like problem sets and assignments.

Nevertheless, a great course for introducing to the marvelous world of astronomy.

创建者 Carla S F G C

Jun 27, 2020

The topics are very interesting and I learned a lot from this course. I do not think the level is a beginner level, this course requires you to have a knowledge level higher than beginner to be able to keep up with all content. I did enjoy the lectures and the materials.

创建者 vestron

Oct 14, 2015

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.

创建者 Hugh G

Apr 07, 2020

a novel perspective on the subject by a master of the subject -- the course itself needs more attention though; transcripts are messy and tests have typos

创建者 Timothey S

Jun 14, 2020

At first, I was skeptical and it took me a lot of time (and I hated it), but then I speedran the 5 last weeks in 3 days and I liked it.

创建者 Eugene F

May 29, 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

创建者 John P

Jun 19, 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

创建者 Roberto D

Apr 26, 2016

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

创建者 Jack K

Sep 27, 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

创建者 Anant U

Jun 11, 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

创建者 marc r

Jul 11, 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

创建者 Colleen M

Mar 17, 2017

I found this course very interesting.

创建者 Roger N P

May 29, 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

创建者 Jose A V B

Aug 17, 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

创建者 Rajesh K T

May 04, 2020

Requires more reading matterials

创建者 Tsambikos P

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

创建者 Brian R

Dec 10, 2015

good course

创建者 Perdikogianni V

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.

创建者 Pablo P

Mar 23, 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors

创建者 Brice B

Sep 11, 2017

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

创建者 Justin C

Aug 11, 2015

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.