Chevron Left
返回到 演变中的宇宙

学生对 加州理工学院 提供的 演变中的宇宙 的评价和反馈

4.6
685 个评分
178 条评论

课程概述

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

热门审阅

MV
Mar 29, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH
Jul 15, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

筛选依据:

51 - 演变中的宇宙 的 75 个评论(共 178 个)

创建者 Angelina W

Dec 26, 2016

Requires some knowledge of physics to do calculations. Concepts are well explained (with examples and graphics) so that anyone can understand the material otherwise.

创建者 D E

May 8, 2017

Some of the problem calculations should be given in handouts, or listed as a prerequisite. Otherwise, great course.

创建者 Mauro B M

Jan 16, 2019

Videos are taken from classes in the university and sometimes not really clear.

I have found few questions in the Quiz whose subject has not been covered in class.

The professor, during the class, too often asks questions to the audience and that does not give any benefit to the student here.

I honestly regret having applied to this course.

创建者 Leyla M

Jan 10, 2021

I have been interested in celestial bodies since I was 3-4 years old. Why are they there? Why were they formed? Why do these objects shine? My greatest desire was to become an astronomer. However, I could not become an astronomer. Of course, I'm very sorry. I will be 27 years old, I studied another specialty, but I still can not give up astronomy. I'm still reading, learning, interested. I feel happy with Astronomy and live with its love. I hope that one day I will become an astronomer. One day I will be able to study the information obtained by giant telescopes at the observatory.

I love science because it does not discriminate between people. Even if scientists from different nationalities meet at a conference and do not know each other's language, they will be able to understand each other with the help of a simple mathematical formula. This is the power of science. I know very little English, so I studied the course with subtitles. My physics is weak, but in general I understand Astronomy. This course repeated what I know. It taught me what I did not know. Caltech - Thank you. Thank you both for your progress in Astronomy and for organizing this course. Especially Pr. Thanks to S. George Djorgovsky.

P.S. Sorry for the mistakes in the text.

Best regards,

Leyla Muradzade

创建者 Christopher C

Oct 3, 2020

Without a doubt, what makes this course great is the instructor. He has a talent that most professional scientists do not, he can explain concepts in no nonsense, simple terms but still cover the key details. Similar to how someone like Feynman could do. In addition, I find his somewhat dry, sarcastic sense of humor very funny.

Regarding content, it seems like it's more of a basic astrophysics class than a vanilla astronomy class....i was a little surprised about the absence of coverage about the planets of our solar system . But, on the the flip side, the course does try to hit on all the basic physical concepts underlying the universe....from the big band onward!!!!

创建者 Prema M

Aug 3, 2020

Professor Djorgovski was amazing and this course was very well presented . Though I came to the course from a Biology and medical background, the presentation was done in a fashion that has generated a great amount of interest in this field and I plan to pursue more courses in this field.

创建者 Rhituja B

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course! Got to learn a lot. It became a little difficult to grasp by the end but by studying again and reading the previous material I was able to understand the concept better and better. The professor is amazing. It was an overall wonderful course. Proud to have completed it.

创建者 Esteban O

Jun 12, 2021

Muy buen curso, recomiendo mucho el curso a las personas que quieran comenzar en el campo de la Astronomía y también a las personas que quieran mejorar y reforzar su entendimiento astrofísico y cosmológico.

创建者 Rooh - u - M A

Jul 15, 2020

An outstandingly thorough tour of the evolution of the universe ! Specifically for space enthusiasts, a single course can cover so much aspects of the universe ! Incredible !

创建者 Aryaman B

Mar 6, 2021

Thank you Prof. Djorgovski. For a school student like me, this course was an exposure to the fascinating world of astrophysics, which I plan to pursue while at college.

创建者 Vamsi K

Jan 21, 2016

The course is easy to understand and has simple tests that test your knowledge once in a while. It helped me gain lots of information. Hope this helps you! :)

创建者 ARJUN G

Sep 1, 2020

Awesome course! All necessary informations about the universe are there. Actualy it is the same syllabus as first year syllabus of Caltech in Astrophysics.

创建者 Atharva Z

May 21, 2020

It was amazing course specially who have just ground level of knowledge, this course is best suits that kind of person. The professor has taught very well.

创建者 alberto l c n

Jun 26, 2021

Excelente, he mejorado notablemente mis conocimientos de astronomia. Eternamente agradecido a Caltech. Sinceras felicitaciones al instructor y su equipo.

创建者 Antonio V

May 20, 2021

It was fascinating, interesting, well-informed and well-explained. The professor was enthusiast and made me thrive into learning more about Astrophysics

创建者 BT19MEC011 A A

Mar 27, 2021

Brilliantly compiled course content and is one of the best ways to build a foundation in astronomy and astrophysics for all those interested out there

创建者 Tracy M

Oct 11, 2020

It was great learning in this course I really enjoyed the lectures and quizzes. Astronomy is very interesting to learn. And the instructor was great.

创建者 Ricardo C

Jul 31, 2021

The course is very comprehensive. Complex, but every week I got more and more involved with the contents. I learned a lot. It has no equal.

创建者 Shagil C

Mar 1, 2017

This is a very brilliant course and was taught in a very good manner. I really learned a lot and look forward to enroll in more courses

创建者 JEFFERSON B R D S

Mar 15, 2019

Gostei bastante do curso. Tive um pouco de dificuldade em não ser falante fluente de Inglês, porém pude aproveitar bem as matérias.

创建者 Suddha S C

May 17, 2021

I'm not able to pay and get the certificate...

besides, it's full of every single thing you need to know about space so far!

创建者 Ulises M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course from CALTECH, please continue doing this courses.

Thank you so much for share the knowledge.

创建者 Humberto C C

Jul 19, 2016

Clear explanations of everything you need to know about the Universe, really enjoyable and graphic. I love it

创建者 RASHMI S

Sep 26, 2020

Very much appropriate course lengthwise and study material for new student to learn astrophysics basics.

创建者 Héctor L R

May 7, 2020

Extraordinary level, extraordinary professor! Thank you so much for all that you have taught to me!